Reviews



Really made our weekend! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night when we visited for my girlfriends birthday, We arrived about 4 hours before check in but that was no bother at all, we were welcomed so politely by Ian and David and were allowed to leave our bags until our room was ready! They run such a aell mannered hotel and you are really made to feel welcome and at home, the room was incredible and we got a free breakfast in the morning included in the room, the customer service was 10/10 and the food was banging! We heard they are shutting soon for renovations but we will defo be back to see the guys again in the near future and wish them all the best! Highly reccomomend

Reviewer:Ben B | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 2 days ago


Lovely B&B I would recommend- Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay, the location is perfect. The hosts were super helpful, and they took their time to provide us with recommendations. We would definitely come back.

Reviewer:Maria Millan F | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 2 days ago


Formidable - Rating 5/5

Propreté impeccable et accueil très chaleureux:les hôtes sont de vraisguides touristiques et ont à cœur de nous satisfaire. Maison de charmedans quartier calme avec le bus juste en face ! On reviendra ;)

Reviewer:Marie P | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 1 week ago


Very cozy place and welcoming hosts :)- Rating 5/5

The place was very beautiful, clean and cozy. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, had nice recommendations for Edinburgh and offered great breakfast. The location is calm and close to the city center. I would definetely recommend to stay here!

Reviewer:Uta D | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 1 week ago


Wonderful Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

A nice and relaxed overnight stay. My hosts could not have been more helpful. My room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Service was second to none. The continental breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be a returning guest on my next trip to Edinburgh :)

Reviewer:Julie Ann D | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Homely, cosy and clean - Rating 5/5

I stayed for three nights in one of David and Ian's very clean, calm and cosy rooms. The bus stop almost right in front of their guest house is convenient indeed, however, walking -along the meadows- to the city centre is nice and enjoyable as well. I would definitely recommend staying at Castle Park and will return when in Edinburgh next time.

Reviewer:Miss. ClarissaRichter| Fri 25th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Nice host, clean and quiet room - Rating 5/5

The host is very very nice. He told me how to go to the this apartment from train station. As my request, he gives me very helpful tour information about Edinburgh. I will try this house for my next trip here. The room is cleaned, with bathroom and tv.

Reviewer:Linlin L | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


nice and cosy - Rating 5/5

I stayed for three nights at the Castle Park house and i found it very clean and cosy. Owners are very welcoming and available for any help you need. Definitely a good deal for the price too!

Reviewer:Bruno G | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to David and Ian for a pleasant stay. Excellent communication in advance made my late arrival really easy. The room was fine and the welcome warm. Breakfast was great. Very helpful and accommodating

Reviewer:Matthew H | Wed 16th Oct 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Super friendly service and great value for money - Rating 4/5

The Guest House is such a great value for money! The owners are lovely, super responsive via emails and very helpful and friendly. Guest House is located 10-15 mins from the city centre (straight road if walking or 5-7 mins ride by bus, which stops literally outside Castle Park).Price includes continental breakfast, which is my favorite:hot croissants, juices, fruits etc etc.Our room had an en suite bathroom, towels, TV, hairdryer, kettle, tea.We could only find 1 plug in the entire room and it was on the opposite wall from the bed, which wasn't very convinient. The shower in the room leaked a bit, so the water pressure wasn't very well.

Reviewer:Alexandra L | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Homely, inspired and attentive - Rating 5/5

I booked castle park guest out of convenience, based on customer reviews I knew it would be a comfortable stay. Arriving at the guesthouse I was pleasantly surprised. The room was cosy, beautifully furnished, immaculately clean and included lovely little features for guests including a welcome pack/ guide book of tourist attractions and places to eat.Breakfast was impressive - continental with options for all tastes and even snacks for those on the road! Table service was offered with a smile!I would highly recommended this guesthouse, it's homely, very comfortable and you'll be treated like royalty!

Reviewer:Ruth B | Thu 10th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at this B&B wouldhighly recommend my room was lovely very cleanowners are very helpful and kind

Reviewer:Gill C | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect stay at the castle park guest house - Rating 4/5

Nice room, great breakfast, very friendly hosts and waking distance to city center.Perfect combination for a good stay.Definitely recommended

Reviewer:Frank van de S | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B&B in a historic neighborhood, with Georgian houses lining the streets. The hosts are helpful, knowledgeable and kind. Excellent breakfast (bigger than its description), comfortable rooms. I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

Reviewer:Regina S | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


A very nice accomodation - Rating 4/5

a nice guest house, not far old town and near to the bus station for Princess Street. The staff is very nice and they gave us all information we needed also a basket for the breakfast in the early mornings.We will return because we stayed very well!! Thanks a lot!

Reviewer:Brunella N | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great location and staff - Rating 4/5

Great location, 25 minutes walking to Edinburgh castle, bus station in front of the hotel. Pleasant staff, clean, big room. During our stay it was little bit cold in the room. Good continental breakfast.

Reviewer:Hana B | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Comfortable stay and good value for money - Rating 5/5

My wife spent two days at Castle Park and she was very happy with all the aspects of the accommodation. So we can warmly recommend it.

Reviewer:Lucio C | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

lovely spacious and spotless room,breakfast was lovely too,we will be back,thank you

Reviewer:Mary C | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


A great stay for the Edinburgh Fringe - Rating 4/5

Hotel is clean and well presented , a lovely old building. Such a warm welcome (and got into room very early as it was nearly ready). It’s not a cooked breakfast but a great selection including waffles, toast and boiled eggs. It’s a pleasant 20 min walk to all the main attractions , Grass market is not far away. Easy bus stop right outside. Although a great selection of restaurants, cafes close by.

Reviewer:jessica s | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and we found the place comfortable and quiet. The staff was really kind and helpful :)Breakfast was fine, they have vegan choices as well.

Reviewer:Giorgia S | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a brilliant stay! The room was wonderful, clean, nicely furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get into the city center by bus, perfect to get to the points of interest. I felt very welcome and would love to come back again!

Reviewer:Melanie H | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room. Good range of food for breakfast.Window had to be kept open as room was too hot with it closed. Could of been opened before i got there.Staff were really friendly.

Reviewer:Vicky R | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Good location (free parking on weekend) and very nice B&B!

Reviewer:Robin B | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great staff, convenient location - Rating 4/5

A big thank you to wonderful Lucy at Castle Park Guest House for a warm welcome and advice on restaurant options. Overall, the staff were lovely, the room clean and beds comfortable. Castle Park is very retro in look and feel and is very 1980s in its decor and styling. The complimentary breakfast is Continental style and generous.The only downside to the location is Gilmore Place which is a very busy road/bus route. This affects all the guest houses and B&Bs on this road and it can be a disruptive sleep as the street noise only abates after 11pm and starts up again at 6pm. But otherwise, Castle Park Guest House is a good value option for short stays. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sharon D | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


1st time in Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

The home is quaint with some modern facings. We enjoyed the rest but even more some of the other guests. Cloe was the pearl! Very helpful with resource of information which helped us enormously. Don't loose her!

Reviewer:Darrell M | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 5 months ago


Night - Rating 4/5

Quiet night during our one night

Reviewer:Schöpfer Jean R | Sun 19th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect. Lovely - Rating 5/5

Everything's perfect.

Reviewer:CATHERINE A | Mon 6th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice room with a beautiful bathroom in the hallway. It was nice and quiet and I really like the area wich is in a walking distance to city. Good restaurants nearby. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Good breakfast and nice clean house. I will be back.

Reviewer:Lotta B | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


An excellent choice of accommodation - Rating 5/5

I find my staying at Castle Park B&B very pleasant. The hotel is situated in a nice neighbourhood in Edinburgh, with restaurants, pubs, shops and cafés at a short walking distance. The entire place is super clean, cosy and well looked after, so one can tell that people who run the business are happy to accommodate guests. The staff are very nice, and seem to be always willing to help. Breakfast was very nourishing with na excelente variety of fresh fruits, cereals, cakes, breads, croissants and much more. I'll definitely come back to stay there again in my next trip to Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Sergio I | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


High quality- Rating 5/5

A very friendly andhigh quality guest housea warm welcomeis givento everyonegood food

Reviewer:Mr. Adam M | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

The place was very near Kings Theatre, room were fine clean neat and tidy, quiet and peaceful u can sleep well, breakfast was great. And receptionist I think she is the owner was also very nice and accommodating.

Reviewer:Joseph Fajardo - D | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


February Visit - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have been better. Quiet, comfortable and friendly. Great value too.

Reviewer:Jack J | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Nice little B&B for my Christmas visit in Edinburgh- Rating 4/5

I had a good stay in this nice little guest house. My room and bed were comfortable and clean and the staff were very friendly. The B&B had an excellent bus connection with the city centre.

Reviewer:Dagmar R | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a triple room with good modern bathroom. Good breakfast selection and friendly staff. Ideal location for the West End, Grassmarket and the Meadows - all within 10 mins walk. Well placed to get to Murrayfield.

Reviewer:Robert P | Mon 26th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Super klimatyczny hotelik - Rating 5/5

Bardzo fajne miejsce blisko centrum Edynburga. Cieplutkie kaloryfery. Super śniadanko. W pokoju czajnik herbata kawa ciastka. Lux

Reviewer:Andrzej A | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Castle Park Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great Wee Guesthouse!Friendly Staff!Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Christopher D | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 12 months ago


A perfect wedding weekend - Rating 4/5

We booked the entire guest house to put up all our wedding guests, having never seen inside the B&B. We were delighted with the accommodation, the rooms were clean and pleasant and we recieved a lovely warm welcome with wedding balloons, glasses and low alcohol fizz. One of the staff said how excited they were to be hosting a wedding which was a lovely comment.Breakfast was basic but good quality and the facilities were good, although one shower struggled to get hot.We had a fantastic wedding weekend and the accommodation suited our needs perfectly.

Reviewer:Ruth H | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Trip to Edinburgh- Rating 5/5

We thank you so much for your hospitilaty. It was a great trip to Edinburgh and we enjoyed to stay there. Thanks for the good breakfast and a very good service.Warm regards

Reviewer:Stefanie S | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


our stay in castle guest house - Rating 5/5

We liked our stay very much. Everything was alright, warm welche and nice room. We van recommend the guest house to everyone who Wanst to visit Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Thomas E | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Cozy, friendly staff and very close to the centre - Rating 5/5

Cozy, friendly staff and very close to the centre.

Reviewer:Pablo P | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago