Reviews



A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to David and Ian for a pleasant stay. Excellent communication in advance made my late arrival really easy. The room was fine and the welcome warm. Breakfast was great. Very helpful and accommodating

Reviewer:Matthew H | Wed 16th Oct 2019 | 10 hours ago


Super friendly service and great value for money - Rating 4/5

The Guest House is such a great value for money! The owners are lovely, super responsive via emails and very helpful and friendly. Guest House is located 10-15 mins from the city centre (straight road if walking or 5-7 mins ride by bus, which stops literally outside Castle Park).Price includes continental breakfast, which is my favorite:hot croissants, juices, fruits etc etc.Our room had an en suite bathroom, towels, TV, hairdryer, kettle, tea.We could only find 1 plug in the entire room and it was on the opposite wall from the bed, which wasn't very convinient. The shower in the room leaked a bit, so the water pressure wasn't very well.

Reviewer:Alexandra L | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 2 days ago


Homely, inspired and attentive - Rating 5/5

I booked castle park guest out of convenience, based on customer reviews I knew it would be a comfortable stay. Arriving at the guesthouse I was pleasantly surprised. The room was cosy, beautifully furnished, immaculately clean and included lovely little features for guests including a welcome pack/ guide book of tourist attractions and places to eat.Breakfast was impressive - continental with options for all tastes and even snacks for those on the road! Table service was offered with a smile!I would highly recommended this guesthouse, it's homely, very comfortable and you'll be treated like royalty!

Reviewer:Ruth B | Thu 10th Oct 2019 | 6 days ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at this B&B wouldhighly recommend my room was lovely very cleanowners are very helpful and kind

Reviewer:Gill C | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


Perfect stay at the castle park guest house - Rating 4/5

Nice room, great breakfast, very friendly hosts and waking distance to city center.Perfect combination for a good stay.Definitely recommended

Reviewer:Frank van de S | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B&B in a historic neighborhood, with Georgian houses lining the streets. The hosts are helpful, knowledgeable and kind. Excellent breakfast (bigger than its description), comfortable rooms. I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

Reviewer:Regina S | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


A very nice accomodation - Rating 4/5

a nice guest house, not far old town and near to the bus station for Princess Street. The staff is very nice and they gave us all information we needed also a basket for the breakfast in the early mornings.We will return because we stayed very well!! Thanks a lot!

Reviewer:Brunella N | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great location and staff - Rating 4/5

Great location, 25 minutes walking to Edinburgh castle, bus station in front of the hotel. Pleasant staff, clean, big room. During our stay it was little bit cold in the room. Good continental breakfast.

Reviewer:Hana B | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Comfortable stay and good value for money - Rating 5/5

My wife spent two days at Castle Park and she was very happy with all the aspects of the accommodation. So we can warmly recommend it.

Reviewer:Lucio C | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

lovely spacious and spotless room,breakfast was lovely too,we will be back,thank you

Reviewer:Mary C | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


A great stay for the Edinburgh Fringe - Rating 4/5

Hotel is clean and well presented , a lovely old building. Such a warm welcome (and got into room very early as it was nearly ready). It’s not a cooked breakfast but a great selection including waffles, toast and boiled eggs. It’s a pleasant 20 min walk to all the main attractions , Grass market is not far away. Easy bus stop right outside. Although a great selection of restaurants, cafes close by.

Reviewer:jessica s | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and we found the place comfortable and quiet. The staff was really kind and helpful :)Breakfast was fine, they have vegan choices as well.

Reviewer:Giorgia S | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a brilliant stay! The room was wonderful, clean, nicely furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get into the city center by bus, perfect to get to the points of interest. I felt very welcome and would love to come back again!

Reviewer:Melanie H | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room. Good range of food for breakfast.Window had to be kept open as room was too hot with it closed. Could of been opened before i got there.Staff were really friendly.

Reviewer:Vicky R | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Good location (free parking on weekend) and very nice B&B!

Reviewer:Robin B | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great staff, convenient location - Rating 4/5

A big thank you to wonderful Lucy at Castle Park Guest House for a warm welcome and advice on restaurant options. Overall, the staff were lovely, the room clean and beds comfortable. Castle Park is very retro in look and feel and is very 1980s in its decor and styling. The complimentary breakfast is Continental style and generous.The only downside to the location is Gilmore Place which is a very busy road/bus route. This affects all the guest houses and B&Bs on this road and it can be a disruptive sleep as the street noise only abates after 11pm and starts up again at 6pm. But otherwise, Castle Park Guest House is a good value option for short stays. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sharon D | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


1st time in Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

The home is quaint with some modern facings. We enjoyed the rest but even more some of the other guests. Cloe was the pearl! Very helpful with resource of information which helped us enormously. Don't loose her!

Reviewer:Darrell M | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 4 months ago


Night - Rating 4/5

Quiet night during our one night

Reviewer:Schöpfer Jean R | Sun 19th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect. Lovely - Rating 5/5

Everything's perfect.

Reviewer:CATHERINE A | Mon 6th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice room with a beautiful bathroom in the hallway. It was nice and quiet and I really like the area wich is in a walking distance to city. Good restaurants nearby. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Good breakfast and nice clean house. I will be back.

Reviewer:Lotta B | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


An excellent choice of accommodation - Rating 5/5

I find my staying at Castle Park B&B very pleasant. The hotel is situated in a nice neighbourhood in Edinburgh, with restaurants, pubs, shops and cafés at a short walking distance. The entire place is super clean, cosy and well looked after, so one can tell that people who run the business are happy to accommodate guests. The staff are very nice, and seem to be always willing to help. Breakfast was very nourishing with na excelente variety of fresh fruits, cereals, cakes, breads, croissants and much more. I'll definitely come back to stay there again in my next trip to Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Sergio I | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


High quality- Rating 5/5

A very friendly andhigh quality guest housea warm welcomeis givento everyonegood food

Reviewer:Mr. Adam M | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

The place was very near Kings Theatre, room were fine clean neat and tidy, quiet and peaceful u can sleep well, breakfast was great. And receptionist I think she is the owner was also very nice and accommodating.

Reviewer:Joseph Fajardo - D | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


February Visit - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have been better. Quiet, comfortable and friendly. Great value too.

Reviewer:Jack J | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Nice little B&B for my Christmas visit in Edinburgh- Rating 4/5

I had a good stay in this nice little guest house. My room and bed were comfortable and clean and the staff were very friendly. The B&B had an excellent bus connection with the city centre.

Reviewer:Dagmar R | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a triple room with good modern bathroom. Good breakfast selection and friendly staff. Ideal location for the West End, Grassmarket and the Meadows - all within 10 mins walk. Well placed to get to Murrayfield.

Reviewer:Robert P | Mon 26th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Super klimatyczny hotelik - Rating 5/5

Bardzo fajne miejsce blisko centrum Edynburga. Cieplutkie kaloryfery. Super śniadanko. W pokoju czajnik herbata kawa ciastka. Lux

Reviewer:Andrzej A | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Castle Park Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great Wee Guesthouse!Friendly Staff!Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Christopher D | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


A perfect wedding weekend - Rating 4/5

We booked the entire guest house to put up all our wedding guests, having never seen inside the B&B. We were delighted with the accommodation, the rooms were clean and pleasant and we recieved a lovely warm welcome with wedding balloons, glasses and low alcohol fizz. One of the staff said how excited they were to be hosting a wedding which was a lovely comment.Breakfast was basic but good quality and the facilities were good, although one shower struggled to get hot.We had a fantastic wedding weekend and the accommodation suited our needs perfectly.

Reviewer:Ruth H | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Trip to Edinburgh- Rating 5/5

We thank you so much for your hospitilaty. It was a great trip to Edinburgh and we enjoyed to stay there. Thanks for the good breakfast and a very good service.Warm regards

Reviewer:Stefanie S | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Warwick Johnson Bannermans - Rating 4/5

This guest house was conveniently placed for the event and all amenitiesnear by. The breakfast was fine ...will use again

Reviewer:Mr. Peter M | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 12 months ago


our stay in castle guest house - Rating 5/5

We liked our stay very much. Everything was alright, warm welche and nice room. We van recommend the guest house to everyone who Wanst to visit Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Thomas E | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Cozy, friendly staff and very close to the centre - Rating 5/5

Cozy, friendly staff and very close to the centre.

Reviewer:Pablo P | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff close enough to places and nice and quiet saw places i didnt plan to see

Reviewer:Donna W | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great BB - Rating 5/5

For the second time an excellent choice to stay here. Friendly staff and very helpful. BB is centrally located and very easy to reach with the many buses that pass nearby and one that stops almost in front of the BB. Within walking distance many shops, restaurant and supermarkets. Nice rooms and a good wifi . What I really missed is that you do not serve the Scottish breakfast anymore. Thank you for the plesant stay . And untill next year

Reviewer:Ivy Wisse- R | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


good accomadation for visiting Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

We had a nice visit to Edinburgh - staying at Castle Park Guest House. There was a quick response to our questions in advance, i.e. about parking facilities and they made it possible to get into our rooms ahead of time. The bus station for the city centre is only a few meters away.

Reviewer:Thomas M | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Lovely clean rooms.

Reviewer:Louise H | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice place tostay - Rating 4/5

We found the staff very pleasant andfriendly.The accommodations were just what we needed for our short stay. Room and bath was clean and tidy. Breakfast was more than enough and better than some places.

Reviewer:Wanda S | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Price good staff good easy reach of city - Rating 4/5

Staff helpful with info . The price amazing others in area much more expensive . Simple continental breakfast.Rooms vary old house conversion. So limited . Would i stay again yes.

Reviewer:David S | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent choice- Rating 5/5

The location of the guesthouse is one of its many advantages. We arrived late in the evening, after the reception normal operating hours, but we were offered well in advance, a very easy option of self check-in. Spacious and nicely decorated room, unbelievably comfortable mattresses for a really resting sleep, cleanliness, good choice for breakfast. We also asked to leave our luggage for a couple of hours after check out and the friendly staff offered to us this possibility. Will come again for sure!

Reviewer:DIMITRIOS P | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely city - Rating 4/5

Lovely room and with a lot of space

Reviewer:YOLANDA MARTIN A | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 2 nights and it was just right, a comfortable en-suite room, small kettle and nice little tea/coffee tray. Would stay here again and recommend.

Reviewer:Angela C | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Recommended- Rating 5/5

Helpful staff, comfortable bed and clean. Close to attractions. Recommended.

Reviewer:b w | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Nice room and enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Adrian B | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice and uncomplicated stay, but had expected a full English breakfast.

Reviewer:Volker B | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fast so, wie es früher einmal war!- Rating 5/5

Sehr nette Pension mit großem Zimmer für uns drei. Freundliches Personal, dass sich gut um die Frühstücksgäste gekümmert hat.

Reviewer:Bertram F | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fast so, wie es früher einmal war!- Rating 5/5

Sehr nette Pension mit großem Zimmer für uns drei. Freundliches Personal, dass sich gut um die Frühstücksgäste gekümmert hat.

Reviewer:Bertram F | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


In Edinburgh for The Waterboys - Rating 4/5

We stayed in room 8 for two nights which is on the top floor. Nice and quiet and at the back of the building. about a twenty minute walk to main parts of the town. The parking was a benefit as the charges are extortionate even for short periods.Room was comfortable but decor probably a bit tired and needing refreshed. Basic breakfast but enough to choose from. Friendly cheery staff. One minor issue was the very low pressure in the toilet sink...barely a trickle.

Reviewer:Joe R | Tue 3rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Location location location - Rating 5/5

Absolutely wonderful stay. This place is 5 minutes from everywhere. Right opposite the guest house is a bus stop 1 goes to the royal mile the other goes to princes street and the seaside at portobello. For£4 a day payable on the bus you can see the whole of Edinburgh and then return to your temporary home on the 27 or 10 bus.Nice comfortable beds and lovely staff always willing to help.

Reviewer:Tony W | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


nice place with good location - Rating 4/5

nice place with good location

Reviewer:Laura P | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy customer. :-) - Rating 4/5

I was lucky to find this place. Everywhere else nearby was fully booked or extortionately expensive. Castle Park had a single room available at the amazing price of £40. For that, I was expecting something not far up from a hostel, but I was very pleasantly surprised! Single private room with TV and free wi-fi. Lovely breakfast. Everything clean and all the bits and bobs you expect in your room. Staff/Manager polite and attentive. Bish bash bosh. Happy customer. :-)

Reviewer:Emma K | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location, clean and friendly 👌 - Rating 5/5

Stayed here whilst visiting Edinburgh for a night out. Had great stay. All the staff were very friendly.

Reviewer:Gary C | Tue 15th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Room was great! Breakfast was excellent!

Reviewer:Bianca S | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Well worth a stay! - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff and good location. Thank you!

Reviewer:Claes L | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Girlie weekend - Rating 5/5

Greeted with a lovely welcome ,our room was fab ,tea coffee hotchoc in our room ,very comfortable beds. Breakfast was help yourself continental and filled us up .The owner went over and above to help us out with our luggage problem. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Tracey W | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


pleasant stay in Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Ideal place for a good sleep after walking the whole day the lovely city. Well located. The meadows is a lovely sight to start the day. Wonderful to have tea and coffee facilities. Very kind staff. The room was cosy and warm enough.

Reviewer:Cristhie M | Sun 25th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Bed - Rating 5/5

Shared a room with friend while down for training. Good price good room.would use again.

Reviewer:Shona J | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


stay - Rating 4/5

room was clean but could do with up dating service was very good staff where polite and a short walk to city centre .

Reviewer:Mr. thomads m | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Totally recommended! - Rating 5/5

It was such a good stay! All the details were perfect and your treatment so kind. Thank you so much for everythig, we will not hesitate to recommend you.Kind regards.Rosa.

Reviewer:Rosa G | Wed 20th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


15/12/17 - Rating 5/5

comfortable clean and easy to get to murryfield

Reviewer:stuart s | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


No complaints - Rating 4/5

In Edinburgh for one night this B&B was perfectly placed for meeting friends in the city centre and short walk around touristy bits.Comfortable room, shower room /WC along the corridor and adequate breakfast. For £35 what's not to like.

Reviewer:Alison S | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


A very nice Guest house - Rating 5/5

We have a pleasant experience, very warm people, nice breakfast, clean room etc. I recomend to my son who lives in London in case he will visist Edinburgh go to Castle park.

Reviewer:AGNI V | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice as expected - Rating 4/5

Thank you for the friendly welcome! I enjoyed my stay in a cosy clean room with a nice breakfast included. The location of the Guest House is convenient:less than 20 minutes walking to the city center, or the bus stop is right in front of it.

Reviewer:Stephanie H | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


very good - Rating 4/5

nice place had a comfortable stay very quiet and close to town staff very friendly room was warm and cosy enjoyed our stay .

Reviewer:robert h | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Exactly what I expected! - Rating 4/5

Small but comfy room, quiet place, nice staff, very comfy bed, 15minutes far from the old town center... perfect!One regret only:I would have loved a scottish breakfast!

Reviewer:Marie DE R | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Good service for accessible price - Rating 5/5

Friendly, good located, clean and cozy.

Reviewer:Helena l | Wed 8th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Castle Park - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room in a good location at a very good price.

Reviewer:Paul W | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Dr - Rating 5/5

Everything was good, room and bathroom were clean. Good location to the centre of the city, helpful and friendly staff!

Reviewer:Kairzhan A | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Short stay (1 night) - small but mighty - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for 1 night. Small room - but I liked it. Everything was in it, for example television or hair dryer. I had an external bath and wasn't sure I only I use it. Maybe mark it a bit better. The friendly lady even gave to me an adapter for my laptop for free. And the breakfast was really cool. And I liked the surroundings. Guess I will come back! :)

Reviewer:Sarah W | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Spectacular Scotland - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at this clean and handy bed and breakfast (guest house). The room was clean and we had our own bathroom. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. The only thing I would change would be to have a sitting room to meet other guests in the evening or after breakfast. We would defiantly stay here again.

Reviewer:Michael P | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


All good - Rating 4/5

Everything I needed for a night in Edinburgh, clean and tidy room, friendly and helpful staff and a nice breakfast in the morning. All good.

Reviewer:Paul B | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Close to old town Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay--cosy room, very clean, good breakfast selection and very friendly and helpful staff

Reviewer:Marianne C | Thu 14th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


N/A - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the late check in arranged and printed our boarding pass

Reviewer:Simiao G | Sun 3rd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

Good location, friendly staff

Reviewer:Mercè Bernal C | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly, good value for money - Rating 4/5

Pleasant staff and pleasant stay. Good transport links and not too far a walk to the centre either. Recommended

Reviewer:Sam F | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly and efficient - Rating 5/5

Really good guest house and not far from lovely little river with the best brunch place (Loudons!) only a 5 minute walk away! Very friendly and welcoming staff, room was just what we needed (can't comment on breakfast as we were meeting other friends) Great value and close to city center.

Reviewer:Beth P | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We have been fine at Castle park hotel guest house. The room, despite was small, was comfortable, the staff very kind, the breakfast very good, the location great for visiting the city. Thanks to everybody!

Reviewer:Giuseppina De P | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Exactly What It Says On The Tin - Rating 5/5

Great guest house 20 mins walk from some of the Fringe's best venues. It was my girlfriend's birthday &I was really impressed by the bottle of prosecco and little note waiting for her on arrival, she felt very special too. Nice continental breakfast, would stay again in a heart beat. Also convenient as they have their own car park just down the street

Reviewer:Matthew C | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a really good time.fantastic price..great location bus stop right outside no 10 or 27 bus to the heart of princess street takes 5 mins..very very friendly staff..comfy beds..what more could we ask for..would definately stay again in a heartbeat

Reviewer:Mark M | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Adorable- Rating 5/5

Great stay at this guest house perfectly situated in the heart of Edinburgh. The family that runs it is very kind and helpful.

Reviewer:crystal h | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Adele is a warm and friendly hostess, and she made us feel welcome. Very good location, easy to find, close to buses and attractions.

Reviewer:Rafael L | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Clean room, very helpful and friendly receptionist

Reviewer:mohammed s | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Night away in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

Fabulous, warm comfortable Guest House with a large enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Gillian D | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Buena estancia - Rating 4/5

Casa muy acogedora y perfecta para pasar unos días. Las dueñas muy agradables y todo bastante limpio. Calidad/precio muy bien.

Reviewer:Sara D | Sun 11th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Buena estancia - Rating 4/5

Casa muy acogedora y perfecta para pasar unos días. Las dueñas muy agradables y todo bastante limpio. Calidad/precio muy bien.

Reviewer:Sara D | Sun 11th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing value, comfortable room, great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay in a warm comfortable single room. Couldn't fault it and will be back,!

Reviewer:Liz S | Thu 1st Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Day away - Rating 4/5

Value for money guest house although local area was a bit run down service and welcome was very good rom clean tidy and very cosy.

Reviewer:Mr. Norrie K | Thu 1st Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this b&b,very nice people who greeted us with a smile,always happy to help,very spacious and comfortable rooms and breakfast was lovely,cheers for a great stay from us the morrows

Reviewer:Gemma M | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Will stay here evertime. - Rating 5/5

Every one was so friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. I loved the eclectic style, From the chandelier to the wallpaper in the breakfast room.The price was awesome and the bed was the most comfortable i'd slept in while in Scotland.

Reviewer:Frances B | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

This guest house is great value for money. The staff were very friendly. The rooms are clean and have a lovely warm feel to them. Bus stop right outside the door so it's easy to get in and out of the cente. Quiet street so no noise on a night when sleeping on a night. Cooked breakfast the next morning is ideal. Thankyou for a plesant stay.

Reviewer:Kaye R | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and welcoming - Rating 4/5

The location was ideal for us , half-way between the city and Murrayfield (and easily walkable), as we were going to the rugby international. The welcome was warm and friendly, and the full breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable and clean, with good bed-linen and towels, TV, and coffee/tea-making facilities. We also got free parking for the 2 nights in the driveway of a nearby house. The only slight downside was the bathroom. The water temperature in the shower fluctuated wildly, mildew was present on the grouting, and there was a step outside the shower which was awkward and possibly dangerous. Without these flaws I would have awarded 5 stars.

Reviewer:Robert P | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Place To Stay - Rating 4/5

The location is accessible to all points of interest. The food was great. Room is clean and with good amenities. Good value for money. The staffs are friendy and professional. Highly recommended to stay.

Reviewer:Erwin G | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


A Great Place To Stay- Rating 4/5

The location is accessible to all points of interest. The food was great. Room is clean and with good amenities. Good value for money. The staffs are friendy and professional. Highly recommended to stay.

Reviewer:Erwin G | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal hotel for visiting Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

This B&B was very good located for our visit. We could walk to the most Points and if we were tired there are 2 bus lines. The room in the second Floor was a little Problem for our to big suitcases (narrow stairs, no lift) but was really ok. Also the breakfast was right for us.

Reviewer:Mr. Christian N | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

Great little place. Close to all the citys attractions. Friendly staff great breakfast. Would stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin C | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Simply Amazing - Rating 4/5

It's just a small hotel but feels like hone. The staffs are very professional and friendly. The breakfast and room are grea and with good facilities. The location is perfect...just a walking distance from points of interest. Good value for your money.

Reviewer:Erwin G | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Castle Park Guest House - Rating 4/5

We had a very enjoyable stay.The staff were very helpful and we were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Nieske H | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Warm welcomeGood bed and bathroomSuperb breakfastAnd so near Edinburgh downtownÀ recommander

Reviewer:Francois P | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Always was perfect and lovely:room, awner and the perfect breakfast

Reviewer:Federica A | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very kind landlady, Very good situated. Comfortable rooms.Everythingperfect

Reviewer:Salud C | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Wonderfully friendly staff! The bed was comfortable and breakfast delicious. Easy to find and not far from the Haymarket tram station.

Reviewer:Tanya K | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

I had a great stay, no complaints. Really nice owner and staff.RegardsAdam

Reviewer:Abderisak A | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent!!Nice cosy and warm rooms with friendly service.

Reviewer:Mr. Bilal H | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Peasant stay - Rating 5/5

Great reception from owner even though we arrived late clean and pleasant

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel C | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


A warm comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff. Bed comfortable. Room very quiet and warm. Clean. Not luxurious but good value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jo M | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


5 nights at the end of November. - Rating 4/5

I stayed at the guesthouse for 5 nights and was quite happy with it. It is located 10 min walk from the castle or grassmarkt, bus to prices street just outside. The room was comfortably but noise as it was towards the street. Breakfast was enjoyable and so was the service. Clean and tidy throughout the house.

Reviewer:Christine H | Tue 1st Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Breakfast- Rating 4/5

Friendly&helpful staff but needs enough staff to be served breakfast.

Reviewer:Hemant A | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for one week during the festivals. The room was small (they actually have a single room so I didn't have to pay for a double), but clean and comfortable and contained all I needed, even tea making facilities and a sink (my private bathroom was at the end of the hall). The only problem was that the door locks to my room and bathroom were always very difficult to use. The Guest House is in walking distance to the city centre and it was very quiet at night (except for some seagulls). Breakfast was plenty and tasty, but the breakfast room was a bit cramped. The landlord was very nice and helpful.

Reviewer:Sonja H | Tue 8th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Stay at Castle Park - Rating 4/5

Castle Park is great value for the price you pay.Whilst a bit down at heel in the stairwells (which is often the case with B&Bs) rooms are comfortable, beds lovely and very clean.Bathroom was spotless if a bit dated.Staff were lovely - I would happily stay here again.Great location.

Reviewer:Kim M | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Convenient location, delicious breakfast - Rating 4/5

The location is really convenient as I had business at University of Edinburgh and walked there in 10 mins through the Meadows.Very nice!Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.Room was a bit small and separate bathroom was an inconvenience, but I would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Ralph R | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay with a very friendly welcome from Nicki, lovely room and good breakfast would recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Gary E | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect location - Rating 4/5

We stayed 2 nights at this guesthouse. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Nicola went out of her way to help me and I was very touched by her kindness. Great breakfast, bus stop right out the front on both sides, close to the city centre and plenty of places to get a meal within walking distance. Clean, comfortable and good wifi. Will definitely stay here again if we visit the UK again.

Reviewer:Annette B | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Everything is awesome!

Reviewer:Eric Van M | Fri 5th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


castle Park Guest House - Rating 4/5

Excellent accomodation, staff and service. Could not have asked for anythjng more.would highly recommend a stay here.Thank you for all your attention and help.

Reviewer:Teresa L | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Stay at Castle Park - Rating 4/5

Ideal location for visiting Edinburgh. Parking was off site but off road. Breakfast was good and chirpy service a bonus!Rooms are clean and tidy

Reviewer:Mike V | Wed 3rd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


bed & breakfast in Edinbrough - Rating 5/5

great place to stay friendly staff, clean and comfortable will be going back very soon.

Reviewer:Susan B | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


recommend - Rating 5/5

Great friendly people.Very helpful. Lovely and clean and a breakfast to last us all day.Thanks for the best sleep since leaving New Zealand.

Reviewer:Maxine D | Thu 28th May 2015 | 4 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

everything was perfect

Reviewer:SUZANA KOVACIC M | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent Value Accommodation - Rating 5/5

I visited Edinburgh for a couple of days to meet friends and reacquaint myself with a city I hadn't seen in 20 years.The Castle Park promised good value and central location, and didn't disappoint. My room at the front of the house, was comfortable and came with all advertised amenities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Getting to and from meet-ups with my friends was simple, as frequent bus routes operate right on Gilmore Place, but it's only a brisk 10 minute walk into the Old City if you want to stretch your legs and take in some of the sights of the city that way.I'd happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Simon S | Sun 10th May 2015 | 4 years ago


My journey - Rating 5/5

Welcome and very plaisant and quiet room, also not far from Edinburg city center. Very good and tipical Scotish breakfast. I recommend .

Reviewer:Mr. Philippe C | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Conveniant & comfortable.- Rating 4/5

I had a single room with private bathroom. It was small but had everything I needed. Good WiFi, a lovely breakfast, parking, friendly staff and a short walk to where I was working. I would stay here again, but maybe splash out on an ensuite room for added conveniance.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola T | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


very fine stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very fine stay in the Castle park guest house in Edinburgh.The beds are very good and the room met the expectancy.Fine full English breakfast.Good walking distance to city center and private parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Leo K | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice breakfast- Rating 4/5

It is lovely guest house. Room was clean. I used shared bathroom, it was clean. Nice big English Breakfastwas included.

Reviewer:Sayaka S | Sun 22nd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Really good B&B in Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Clean, nice staff, perfect breakfust, really good place. We will come back when in Edinburgh next time.

Reviewer:Dan J | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel and friendly staff.The location is perfect, as it is close to the city centre, near bars and restaurants;yet it is really quite and you can rest without noise.The room is cosy and clean and the people helpful. We will definitely go back!

Reviewer:Irene K | Mon 2nd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice Place - Rating 4/5

This Guest House is very nice.

Reviewer:Abdullah A | Mon 9th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean rooms. Delicious breakfast with many options. The owner was very kind and helpful. Well ubicated. We recommend it. We stayed for a whole week and came back for four more days.

Reviewer:Mrs. María Eugenia S | Wed 21st Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

The place is cozy, very clean and tidy. The stuff is absolutely lovely. I've spent the weekend with my mom and we felt very welcome.It was very cold but the heater worked very well.Totally recommend.

Reviewer:Isabela P | Tue 23rd Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely friendly guesthouse in a great location! - Rating 4/5

Really friendly helpful guesthouse in a fabulously central location - would recommend!

Reviewer:Steph A | Sun 21st Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic accommodation! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed staying at Castle Park, the people who work there are helpful and friendly and the house itself is only a ten minute walk from Princes Street. I would definitely stay there again- hopefully very soon!

Reviewer:Hannah H | Tue 16th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 5/5

Nice, clean and big room, friendly staff, great location - bus stop just outside the B&B, tasty breakfast. Excellent value for Money, highly recommended. We will stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. BrittaR | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Nice stay nice breakfast friendly staff

Reviewer:Kris Doust D | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Much better than advertised - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money, with friendly, informed service.Breakfast was fine but the service made it even better.

Reviewer:Andrew C | Thu 27th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


I would ever recommend to everyone - Rating 4/5

It was a really good time to stay in Castle park guesthous, very friendly, ever helpful, tidy and clean Rooms, you feel you are really welcome!

Reviewer:Ismail S | Fri 7th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Castle Park Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great stay at the guesthouse for the Ryder cup - good breakfasts and comfy beds.Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Angus B | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


great night in edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Great stay, very helpfull hosts.

Reviewer:Susanna M | Thu 25th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Simple Housing Near Centre - Rating 4/5

Housing was a sufficient place for sleeping. Hefty breakfast is served every morning.Not high quality shelter, but ratio of price and perfromance is fine.

Reviewer:Tilo R | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


holiday - Rating 4/5

very nice and clean and lovely breakfast and all so very good bus service

Reviewer:PAM P | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Very friendly- Rating 5/5

WelcomeMade to feel at home.Very good breakfast and great atmosphere

Reviewer:Samuel N | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very good!!!! Thank you!!!!

Reviewer:Roberto M | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


a nice stay - Rating 4/5

We - 2 friends and me - had a nice stay in Edinburgh. Castle Park is within walking distance from thecity centre, but there´s also a bus stop just across the street. The rooms were clean even though the single room wasn´t too big. The staff was friendly and helpful.Thank you for the pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Tobias R | Wed 13th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful staff and manager.clean comfortable accommodation.thanks for pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Richard H | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very relaxing night after the landlord had given a room at the back _ aim a very lightly sleeping person. Breakfast was very good and well prepared. Cleaning was also more than expected.Kind regards and till next time,Alfons Masja and Aysha

Reviewer:Alfons S | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant guest house very friendly people and excellent food and very comfortable rooms will stay there again

Reviewer:David T | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Castle Park was pretty nice.Great breakfast and they were very helpful with calling taxi's for us when needed.

Reviewer:Martha K | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Sondra - Rating 4/5

This was a central location and fine place for us to stay. The breakfast was good. Parking was convenient, and the price was right. We would stay there again. It was not luxury but very comfortable.

Reviewer:Sondra H | Wed 9th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


my stay - Rating 4/5

the room was clean and had everything you wanted the staff were very good and friendly. the breakfast was very good and all you could wish for, i wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Castle Park guest house.

Reviewer:Ian M | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Convenientlocationfor all major attractions,buses run regularly from right outside.Good. Variety ofrestaurant s nearby. Room was clean and had everything you would need.Breakfast was ok cooked, cereals, toast and fruit/juices.Reasonably priced with pleasant staff .

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen H | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Archana - Rating 5/5

Very nice location, very clean, delicious breakfast, extremely helpful staff

Response

thank you archana for nice words

Reviewer:Archana S | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice room at 2nd floor - Rating 4/5

Our ensuite double bedroom at the 2nd floor was nice and had the advantage of having a view above the roof of the building in front. The location was central and still relatively quite for a city. A good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Laurent V | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Hidden gem - Rating 4/5

Albeit a tiny room, I had privacy, good food &a large bath (major bonus for me).The owners were helpful, very pleasant &great cooks!!Started my day off on the right foot and slept like a queen.What better way to spend time in Edinburgh.

Response

thank you miss mcinni hope to see you again in near future

Reviewer:Mr. Johanne M | Wed 28th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Very good! - Rating 4/5

Convenient accomodation close to the city center. Rooms are good equipped and eintirely sufficient in size. The breakfast room might be a bit bigger to have enough place for all guests.

Reviewer:Mr. Karsten S | Mon 26th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Well done - Rating 4/5

This establishment serves its demographic and serves it very well. I found the premises to be clean and fairly tidy. The room was certainly adequate with the amenities that one would expect. Like most B&B establishments in the UK, there is never sufficient milk on the coffee/tea tray. The room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast very good. Castle Park offers a more personal service than one would find at budget hotels and I found them very responsive to requests and quick to rectify problems. The establishment is in a fairly cosmopolitan area of Edinburgh, with a bus stop across the road. However, it is close enough to the centre of Edinburgh to walk. There are 2 theatres and an Odeon complex close by, with many restaurants and take-away shops of many types very close. It is a convenient base to explore Edinburgh from, but, if you're going to walk - wear comfortable shoes. It offers good value for the price.

Reviewer:Mr. Riaan D | Wed 14th May 2014 | 5 years ago


People who care - Rating 4/5

My friend,Anne and Ifound Castle Park B andBperfect for our visit to Edinburgh .It was on a bus route but also within easy walking distance ofALL interesting and important venues in the City.. Our host Sal was alwayshelpful and accommodating . We had a great time .

Response

thank you zillahi hope to see you again in futuresal

Reviewer:Mrs. Zillah H | Thu 8th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Comfortable and convenient- Rating 4/5

I chose this guest house online due to its proximity to the city. It was very conveniently located with a bus outside the door. Inside, the room was clean and comfortable with everything we required. Breakfast was most adequate. We would have no hesitation about staying there again!

Response

thank you mrspage we hope to see you again and arrive home safe

Reviewer:Melanie P | Wed 7th May 2014 | 5 years ago


I'll be back!! - Rating 5/5

Very cosy room and good breakfast. Good clear directions made it easy to find,thankyou.

Response

thank you miss robertsonwe love to have you back any timesal

Reviewer:YOLANDE R | Mon 5th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Female Travelling Alone - Rating 5/5

This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room wasincredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Response

Thank you Mrs Robins,It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your return.SincerelySol

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Female Travelling Alone - Rating 5/5

This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room wasincredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Female Travelling Alone - Rating 5/5

This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room wasincredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 5 years ago


A short City Break - Rating 4/5

What a great place to stay! Great location for easy access into the centre of the city! Very friendly owner,lovely large well- decorated and equipped room,{We stayed in a triple room}terrific breakfast!!Wouldcertainly stay there again!

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Good room but cold - Rating 4/5

The room and bathroom were spacious. The only drawback is that the heating was not working (it was already October).

Reviewer:Mr. Pedro R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Female Travelling Alone - Rating 5/5

This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room wasincredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Great place. Just 20 mins from princess street. Number ten bus outside the door. Peaceful night sleep

Response

thank you for nice review hope to see you again

Reviewer:Simon H | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


good weekend. - Rating 4/5

very good, food good,clean room,and would return.

Response

thank you for nice review hope to see you againkind regards

Reviewer:John Michael S | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Our Stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortagle, clean. Staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Michael D | Mon 24th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

For a very good price there is nice breakfast and good service in a friendly atmosphere. Thank you, Sal!

Reviewer:Sebastian S | Sat 22nd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Scotland-france - Rating 4/5

near city centre. nice place. the acceuil is friendly and the breakfast is plentiful.the waitress is very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Christian P | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice breakfast - Rating 4/5

The breakfast is so good with very nice appearance. Room is clean. The location is well too.

Response

thank you hope to see you again

Reviewer:XIAOXIA Z | Sun 2nd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


.. - Rating 4/5

a pleasant stay, very close to city centre and public transport close by. Room very clean and comfortable. Price very reasonable and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Ronald B | Tue 25th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Friendly family run establishment and great breakfasts!Well placed for the city centre and on a bus route.We'd certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Ian O | Tue 25th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Place! - Rating 5/5

I loved Castle Park.It was a great location--very nice neighborhood and not a long walk from downtown.Everyone was so helpful and friendly and my room was terrific at a great price.Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Shannon M | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Family friendly - Rating 5/5

Nice family friendly guest house - all the staff made us very welcome, especially Siobhan who was an absolute hit with the kids!! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig G | Fri 1st Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Geat - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the stay!!Recommend to all.Good location ... easy for bus

Response

We are very happy that you had a good stay and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your return some day.

Reviewer:Miss. Alma E | Fri 7th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Good location, very close to the city centre. Clean room, a perfect breakfast and a very friendly staff. I can really recommend Castle Park in Edinburgh!

Response

Thank you for your review, we try to be as friendly as possible and it is nice to know that we are succeeding in providing a quality service.The chef has been forwarded your compliment and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Guglielmo P | Sun 5th May 2013 | 6 years ago


a good stay and night - Rating 5/5

good rooms and servicebeautiful scotish breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Friedemann H | Mon 14th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Easter break - Rating 5/5

We checked-in early and Castle Park accommodated us in a nice big room. Thanks a lot.

Response

we are glad you had a good time! You and your family are always welcome here and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Madhurjya B | Thu 12th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Very nice rooms, we requested 2 single rooms but did not have the rooms available, but instead gave us a huge double room with a double bed and a singel bed. Breakfast was supreme and the attention from the owners/managers was great

Reviewer:Mr. Juan A | Mon 2nd Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent rooms - Rating 4/5

The rooms were great, huge space, great bathrooms.

Response

thank you for your kind words, we would love to have you back in the castle park again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Juan Carlos A | Mon 2nd Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Great service - Rating 5/5

I travelled with my husband, mother, cousin and 9 year old son. We booked three rooms, but they only had available two rooms, but they gave us the two biggest rooms of the house, both with a double bed and a single bed, very comfortable and beautiful windows. It was really near city centre, we went walking everywhere, to the Castle, Royal Mile and to close restaurants. The breakfast was ver complete and delicious. The service was great and we were able to park our car a few houses from the bed and breakfast which was great, they had several parking spaces reserved. The manager/owners were really attentive and on top of everything. I would definite will come again when I am in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yensin I | Mon 2nd Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very cosy, warm and tidy place with friendly staff. I can really recommend Castle Park to those who are looking for a place to relax, especially after long sighseeing in Edinburgh. Additional advantage is a good location - walking distance to the city centre. I am sure I will return there.

Reviewer:Ms. Anna L | Tue 22nd Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Affordable and Comfortable B&B - Rating 4/5

This guest house is found in an admittedly good location - you could walk or take the bus 10 or 27 (the stop is just right across the street) towards the city centre. The price was really affordable, probably the most affordable a single traveller like me can find. The staff tried their best to help and were always friendly.

Reviewer:Miss. Deidree D | Sun 31st Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Welcoming on a cold day - Rating 4/5

I had a very comfortable and cosy stay at the Castle Park Guest house and the breakfast was excellent.Thanks you so much.

Reviewer:Mr. Carole S | Sun 26th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago