Reviews



Great to stay - Rating 4/5

It was great to stay at your guest house. Simple but clean, good breakfast, Friendly and welcoming staff, helpful tipsBus station nearby, 20 min walk into townGood choice to stay

Reviewer:Ute L | Sat 4th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Emplacement formidable - Rating 5/5

Super B&B les propriétaires sont formidables toujours à l'écoute, emplacement idéal ppur visiter la ville, arret de bus juste en face, petit-déjeuner excellent parfait...

Reviewer:Christophe E | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Castle Park Guest House.We were really looked after and the Managers gave us some good tips on Edinburgh and how to get about. The breakfast was lovely and they went the extramile. We will be back again for sure.Ann &peter

Reviewer:Ann S | Mon 9th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at Castle Park Guest House, thanks to the lovely room, great facilities and Ian and David's warm hospitality.I cannot rate this highly enough as a home from home during your Edinburgh stay.

Reviewer:Liz S | Thu 5th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Highly recommend- Rating 4/5

Had a lovely time in Edinburgh and this was enhanced by our stay at the guest house.A really nice place ran by two first class gents.

Reviewer:Keith H | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality.The hosts Ian and David were very welcoming, helpful and warm. The breakfast was really good offering just the right variety of food.

Reviewer:marco m | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Exceptional hospitality and comfort a stone\'s throw from the city centre - Rating 5/5

Ian and David's hospitality and service is second to none. I was welcomed, made very comfortable and had a great breakfast, all for a very modest price. Nothing was too much trouble. The neighbourhood is quiet but their excellent guest house is only 10 minutes from the city centre on foot and I enjoyed walking there along the lovely Union Canal. Being right beside a bus stop was pretty convenient too! You'll find a real Home from Home at Castle Park and I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Reviewer:Liz S | Fri 22nd Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Highly Recommended! A++++ - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Guest House run by Ian &David, genuinely nice guys and very welcoming! Arranged for a Bottle of Wine to be put in our room as a surprise for my wife that I requested, nothing is too much trouble for these guys.Local knowledge excellent, advised on a couple if restaurants (very well recommended to as one was awesome!)Rooms were of a high standard, and breakfast was a real bonus to, nothing too much trouble and plenty of choice..!Will definitely return in the near future..????????????

Reviewer:Duncan M | Mon 18th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Really made our weekend! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night when we visited for my girlfriends birthday, We arrived about 4 hours before check in but that was no bother at all, we were welcomed so politely by Ian and David and were allowed to leave our bags until our room was ready! They run such a aell mannered hotel and you are really made to feel welcome and at home, the room was incredible and we got a free breakfast in the morning included in the room, the customer service was 10/10 and the food was banging! We heard they are shutting soon for renovations but we will defo be back to see the guys again in the near future and wish them all the best! Highly reccomomend

Reviewer:Ben B | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely B&B I would recommend- Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay, the location is perfect. The hosts were super helpful, and they took their time to provide us with recommendations. We would definitely come back.

Reviewer:Maria Millan F | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Formidable - Rating 5/5

Propreté impeccable et accueil très chaleureux:les hôtes sont de vraisguides touristiques et ont à cœur de nous satisfaire. Maison de charmedans quartier calme avec le bus juste en face ! On reviendra ;)

Reviewer:Marie P | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Very cozy place and welcoming hosts :)- Rating 5/5

The place was very beautiful, clean and cozy. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, had nice recommendations for Edinburgh and offered great breakfast. The location is calm and close to the city center. I would definetely recommend to stay here!

Reviewer:Uta D | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Wonderful Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

A nice and relaxed overnight stay. My hosts could not have been more helpful. My room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Service was second to none. The continental breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be a returning guest on my next trip to Edinburgh :)

Reviewer:Julie Ann D | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Homely, cosy and clean - Rating 5/5

I stayed for three nights in one of David and Ian's very clean, calm and cosy rooms. The bus stop almost right in front of their guest house is convenient indeed, however, walking -along the meadows- to the city centre is nice and enjoyable as well. I would definitely recommend staying at Castle Park and will return when in Edinburgh next time.

Reviewer:Miss. ClarissaRichter| Fri 25th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Nice host, clean and quiet room - Rating 5/5

The host is very very nice. He told me how to go to the this apartment from train station. As my request, he gives me very helpful tour information about Edinburgh. I will try this house for my next trip here. The room is cleaned, with bathroom and tv.

Reviewer:Linlin L | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


nice and cosy - Rating 5/5

I stayed for three nights at the Castle Park house and i found it very clean and cosy. Owners are very welcoming and available for any help you need. Definitely a good deal for the price too!

Reviewer:Bruno G | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to David and Ian for a pleasant stay. Excellent communication in advance made my late arrival really easy. The room was fine and the welcome warm. Breakfast was great. Very helpful and accommodating

Reviewer:Matthew H | Wed 16th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Homely, inspired and attentive - Rating 5/5

I booked castle park guest out of convenience, based on customer reviews I knew it would be a comfortable stay. Arriving at the guesthouse I was pleasantly surprised. The room was cosy, beautifully furnished, immaculately clean and included lovely little features for guests including a welcome pack/ guide book of tourist attractions and places to eat.Breakfast was impressive - continental with options for all tastes and even snacks for those on the road! Table service was offered with a smile!I would highly recommended this guesthouse, it's homely, very comfortable and you'll be treated like royalty!

Reviewer:Ruth B | Thu 10th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at this B&B wouldhighly recommend my room was lovely very cleanowners are very helpful and kind

Reviewer:Gill C | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Perfect stay at the castle park guest house - Rating 4/5

Nice room, great breakfast, very friendly hosts and waking distance to city center.Perfect combination for a good stay.Definitely recommended

Reviewer:Frank van de S | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B&B in a historic neighborhood, with Georgian houses lining the streets. The hosts are helpful, knowledgeable and kind. Excellent breakfast (bigger than its description), comfortable rooms. I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

Reviewer:Regina S | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


A very nice accomodation - Rating 4/5

a nice guest house, not far old town and near to the bus station for Princess Street. The staff is very nice and they gave us all information we needed also a basket for the breakfast in the early mornings.We will return because we stayed very well!! Thanks a lot!

Reviewer:Brunella N | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Comfortable stay and good value for money - Rating 5/5

My wife spent two days at Castle Park and she was very happy with all the aspects of the accommodation. So we can warmly recommend it.

Reviewer:Lucio C | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

lovely spacious and spotless room,breakfast was lovely too,we will be back,thank you

Reviewer:Mary C | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and we found the place comfortable and quiet. The staff was really kind and helpful :)Breakfast was fine, they have vegan choices as well.

Reviewer:Giorgia S | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a brilliant stay! The room was wonderful, clean, nicely furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get into the city center by bus, perfect to get to the points of interest. I felt very welcome and would love to come back again!

Reviewer:Melanie H | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Good location (free parking on weekend) and very nice B&B!

Reviewer:Robin B | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Perfect. Lovely - Rating 5/5

Everything's perfect.

Reviewer:CATHERINE A | Mon 6th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice room with a beautiful bathroom in the hallway. It was nice and quiet and I really like the area wich is in a walking distance to city. Good restaurants nearby. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Good breakfast and nice clean house. I will be back.

Reviewer:Lotta B | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


An excellent choice of accommodation - Rating 5/5

I find my staying at Castle Park B&B very pleasant. The hotel is situated in a nice neighbourhood in Edinburgh, with restaurants, pubs, shops and cafés at a short walking distance. The entire place is super clean, cosy and well looked after, so one can tell that people who run the business are happy to accommodate guests. The staff are very nice, and seem to be always willing to help. Breakfast was very nourishing with na excelente variety of fresh fruits, cereals, cakes, breads, croissants and much more. I'll definitely come back to stay there again in my next trip to Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Sergio I | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


High quality- Rating 5/5

A very friendly andhigh quality guest housea warm welcomeis givento everyonegood food

Reviewer:Mr. Adam M | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


February Visit - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have been better. Quiet, comfortable and friendly. Great value too.

Reviewer:Jack J | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a triple room with good modern bathroom. Good breakfast selection and friendly staff. Ideal location for the West End, Grassmarket and the Meadows - all within 10 mins walk. Well placed to get to Murrayfield.

Reviewer:Robert P | Mon 26th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Super klimatyczny hotelik - Rating 5/5

Bardzo fajne miejsce blisko centrum Edynburga. Cieplutkie kaloryfery. Super śniadanko. W pokoju czajnik herbata kawa ciastka. Lux

Reviewer:Andrzej A | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Castle Park Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great Wee Guesthouse!Friendly Staff!Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Christopher D | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Trip to Edinburgh- Rating 5/5

We thank you so much for your hospitilaty. It was a great trip to Edinburgh and we enjoyed to stay there. Thanks for the good breakfast and a very good service.Warm regards

Reviewer:Stefanie S | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


our stay in castle guest house - Rating 5/5

We liked our stay very much. Everything was alright, warm welche and nice room. We van recommend the guest house to everyone who Wanst to visit Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Thomas E | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Cozy, friendly staff and very close to the centre - Rating 5/5

Cozy, friendly staff and very close to the centre.

Reviewer:Pablo P | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great BB - Rating 5/5

For the second time an excellent choice to stay here. Friendly staff and very helpful. BB is centrally located and very easy to reach with the many buses that pass nearby and one that stops almost in front of the BB. Within walking distance many shops, restaurant and supermarkets. Nice rooms and a good wifi . What I really missed is that you do not serve the Scottish breakfast anymore. Thank you for the plesant stay . And untill next year

Reviewer:Ivy Wisse- R | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


good accomadation for visiting Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

We had a nice visit to Edinburgh - staying at Castle Park Guest House. There was a quick response to our questions in advance, i.e. about parking facilities and they made it possible to get into our rooms ahead of time. The bus station for the city centre is only a few meters away.

Reviewer:Thomas M | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Lovely clean rooms.

Reviewer:Louise H | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent choice- Rating 5/5

The location of the guesthouse is one of its many advantages. We arrived late in the evening, after the reception normal operating hours, but we were offered well in advance, a very easy option of self check-in. Spacious and nicely decorated room, unbelievably comfortable mattresses for a really resting sleep, cleanliness, good choice for breakfast. We also asked to leave our luggage for a couple of hours after check out and the friendly staff offered to us this possibility. Will come again for sure!

Reviewer:DIMITRIOS P | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Recommended- Rating 5/5

Helpful staff, comfortable bed and clean. Close to attractions. Recommended.

Reviewer:b w | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fast so, wie es früher einmal war!- Rating 5/5

Sehr nette Pension mit großem Zimmer für uns drei. Freundliches Personal, dass sich gut um die Frühstücksgäste gekümmert hat.

Reviewer:Bertram F | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fast so, wie es früher einmal war!- Rating 5/5

Sehr nette Pension mit großem Zimmer für uns drei. Freundliches Personal, dass sich gut um die Frühstücksgäste gekümmert hat.

Reviewer:Bertram F | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Location location location - Rating 5/5

Absolutely wonderful stay. This place is 5 minutes from everywhere. Right opposite the guest house is a bus stop 1 goes to the royal mile the other goes to princes street and the seaside at portobello. For£4 a day payable on the bus you can see the whole of Edinburgh and then return to your temporary home on the 27 or 10 bus.Nice comfortable beds and lovely staff always willing to help.

Reviewer:Tony W | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location, clean and friendly 👌 - Rating 5/5

Stayed here whilst visiting Edinburgh for a night out. Had great stay. All the staff were very friendly.

Reviewer:Gary C | Tue 15th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Room was great! Breakfast was excellent!

Reviewer:Bianca S | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Girlie weekend - Rating 5/5

Greeted with a lovely welcome ,our room was fab ,tea coffee hotchoc in our room ,very comfortable beds. Breakfast was help yourself continental and filled us up .The owner went over and above to help us out with our luggage problem. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Tracey W | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Bed - Rating 5/5

Shared a room with friend while down for training. Good price good room.would use again.

Reviewer:Shona J | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Totally recommended! - Rating 5/5

It was such a good stay! All the details were perfect and your treatment so kind. Thank you so much for everythig, we will not hesitate to recommend you.Kind regards.Rosa.

Reviewer:Rosa G | Wed 20th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


15/12/17 - Rating 5/5

comfortable clean and easy to get to murryfield

Reviewer:stuart s | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


A very nice Guest house - Rating 5/5

We have a pleasant experience, very warm people, nice breakfast, clean room etc. I recomend to my son who lives in London in case he will visist Edinburgh go to Castle park.

Reviewer:AGNI V | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Good service for accessible price - Rating 5/5

Friendly, good located, clean and cozy.

Reviewer:Helena l | Wed 8th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Consiglio - Rating 5/5

Camere confortevoli e pulite, bagno piccolo ma il giusto compromesso.. la colazione con il piccolo buffet può soddisfare ogni palato con dolce e salato. Il b&b dista 15 minuti a piedi dalla vecchia edimburgo.. intanto vi stuzzicate la vista con i negozi e caffetterie. I taxi comunque non mancano.Consiglio il b&b anche per la gentilezza del personale..Con noi , nonostante dovessimo lasciare il b&b alla mattina, ci hanno tenuto i bagagli tutto il gg .. anche perche fuori pioveva e avevamo tutto il gg per girarci Edimburgo prima di partire..

Reviewer:Saskia V | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Dr - Rating 5/5

Everything was good, room and bathroom were clean. Good location to the centre of the city, helpful and friendly staff!

Reviewer:Kairzhan A | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Spectacular Scotland - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at this clean and handy bed and breakfast (guest house). The room was clean and we had our own bathroom. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. The only thing I would change would be to have a sitting room to meet other guests in the evening or after breakfast. We would defiantly stay here again.

Reviewer:Michael P | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


N/A - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the late check in arranged and printed our boarding pass

Reviewer:Simiao G | Sun 3rd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly and efficient - Rating 5/5

Really good guest house and not far from lovely little river with the best brunch place (Loudons!) only a 5 minute walk away! Very friendly and welcoming staff, room was just what we needed (can't comment on breakfast as we were meeting other friends) Great value and close to city center.

Reviewer:Beth P | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Exactly What It Says On The Tin - Rating 5/5

Great guest house 20 mins walk from some of the Fringe's best venues. It was my girlfriend's birthday &I was really impressed by the bottle of prosecco and little note waiting for her on arrival, she felt very special too. Nice continental breakfast, would stay again in a heart beat. Also convenient as they have their own car park just down the street

Reviewer:Matthew C | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Scentsy sisters- Rating 5/5

Guest house was fab very clean and welcoming to all staff were fantastic very helpful and great location for the center .enjoyed our stay 5 *

Reviewer:Michelle H | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a really good time.fantastic price..great location bus stop right outside no 10 or 27 bus to the heart of princess street takes 5 mins..very very friendly staff..comfy beds..what more could we ask for..would definately stay again in a heartbeat

Reviewer:Mark M | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Adorable- Rating 5/5

Great stay at this guest house perfectly situated in the heart of Edinburgh. The family that runs it is very kind and helpful.

Reviewer:crystal h | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Adele is a warm and friendly hostess, and she made us feel welcome. Very good location, easy to find, close to buses and attractions.

Reviewer:Rafael L | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Clean room, very helpful and friendly receptionist

Reviewer:mohammed s | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Castle Park Guest House. - Rating 5/5

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming and friendly. I had a lovely cooked breakfast! Great location for anyone visiting the King's Theater. Happy to recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer:Kenneth S | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Great wee bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here. Room clean, bed comfy and free wifi.Full cooked breakfast was great. Good choice of buffet also.Very good value for money.On the bus route to the city centre.I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Marion S | Sun 18th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Night away in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

Fabulous, warm comfortable Guest House with a large enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Gillian D | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Amazing value, comfortable room, great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay in a warm comfortable single room. Couldn't fault it and will be back,!

Reviewer:Liz S | Thu 1st Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this b&b,very nice people who greeted us with a smile,always happy to help,very spacious and comfortable rooms and breakfast was lovely,cheers for a great stay from us the morrows

Reviewer:Gemma M | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Will stay here evertime. - Rating 5/5

Every one was so friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. I loved the eclectic style, From the chandelier to the wallpaper in the breakfast room.The price was awesome and the bed was the most comfortable i'd slept in while in Scotland.

Reviewer:Frances B | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

This guest house is great value for money. The staff were very friendly. The rooms are clean and have a lovely warm feel to them. Bus stop right outside the door so it's easy to get in and out of the cente. Quiet street so no noise on a night when sleeping on a night. Cooked breakfast the next morning is ideal. Thankyou for a plesant stay.

Reviewer:Kaye R | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Warm welcomeGood bed and bathroomSuperb breakfastAnd so near Edinburgh downtownÀ recommander

Reviewer:Francois P | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very kind landlady, Very good situated. Comfortable rooms.Everythingperfect

Reviewer:Salud C | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

I had a great stay, no complaints. Really nice owner and staff.RegardsAdam

Reviewer:Abderisak A | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Value - Rating 5/5

I stayed here overnight when nmeeting a friend. The location is perfect and the price was a bargain, considering it was during the festival. Room was lovely, breakfast was delicious, and the staff were very friendly. I thoroughly recommend the Castle Park.

Reviewer:Elspeth B | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Good value for the money. - Rating 5/5

Close to old town. Well assortated breakfast.

Reviewer:Steen H | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very good guesthouse - Rating 5/5

The owner is very friendly, helpful. The scottish breakfast is delicious. The bedroom is very comfortable.

Reviewer:Vincenzo M | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice and comfy place - Rating 5/5

The place is clean and quite . It's near the tourist attractions . Friendly staff

Reviewer:Girlie F | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We were a family of grandma, mom and two teen boys. We had the ground floor family room. The room was spacious and the beds comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Treated us as guest not just customers. 15 min walk into center or buses nearby to take. Breakfast was a good, full Scottish breakfast or your choice of a cold one. Off the beaten path so it was a quiet sleep. There is a small conscience store just down the same street to get drinks and snacks if you like.

Reviewer:Terry H | Sun 29th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Très bon séjour - Rating 5/5

La chambre était un peu petite mais confortable.Le breackfast était excellent :)Le personnel est très accueillant et sympathique.La situation est bonne par rapport au centre ville et la rue est calme :)

Reviewer:Nelly A | Sat 14th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Title - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet room, plenty space, comfortable bed. Water flow in washbasin poor and water not hot.

Reviewer:Mrs. DOROTHY M | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent!!Nice cosy and warm rooms with friendly service.

Reviewer:Mr. Bilal H | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Peasant stay - Rating 5/5

Great reception from owner even though we arrived late clean and pleasant

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel C | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Thanks great stay - Rating 5/5

As a first time traveller to the city. I was delighted with my stayatCastle view, the roomswherestylish,cleanandcomfortable. The staff wherepleasent. Especially the girl sho fixed breae forusin the morning, i foundher to be a warm and fun person,"she alone"would definitely bringme back.

Reviewer:Elizabeth C | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay with a very friendly welcome from Nicki, lovely room and good breakfast would recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Gary E | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Everything is awesome!

Reviewer:Eric Van M | Fri 5th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Great Guesthouse with wonderful Hosts! Breakfast was excellent! Everything very clean

Reviewer:Mr. Edmund Chmeliczek| Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


bed & breakfast in Edinbrough - Rating 5/5

great place to stay friendly staff, clean and comfortable will be going back very soon.

Reviewer:Susan B | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


recommend - Rating 5/5

Great friendly people.Very helpful. Lovely and clean and a breakfast to last us all day.Thanks for the best sleep since leaving New Zealand.

Reviewer:Maxine D | Thu 28th May 2015 | 4 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

everything was perfect

Reviewer:SUZANA KOVACIC M | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent Value Accommodation - Rating 5/5

I visited Edinburgh for a couple of days to meet friends and reacquaint myself with a city I hadn't seen in 20 years.The Castle Park promised good value and central location, and didn't disappoint. My room at the front of the house, was comfortable and came with all advertised amenities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Getting to and from meet-ups with my friends was simple, as frequent bus routes operate right on Gilmore Place, but it's only a brisk 10 minute walk into the Old City if you want to stretch your legs and take in some of the sights of the city that way.I'd happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Simon S | Sun 10th May 2015 | 4 years ago


My journey - Rating 5/5

Welcome and very plaisant and quiet room, also not far from Edinburg city center. Very good and tipical Scotish breakfast. I recommend .

Reviewer:Mr. Philippe C | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel and friendly staff.The location is perfect, as it is close to the city centre, near bars and restaurants;yet it is really quite and you can rest without noise.The room is cosy and clean and the people helpful. We will definitely go back!

Reviewer:Irene K | Mon 2nd Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean rooms. Delicious breakfast with many options. The owner was very kind and helpful. Well ubicated. We recommend it. We stayed for a whole week and came back for four more days.

Reviewer:Mrs. María Eugenia S | Wed 21st Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

The place is cozy, very clean and tidy. The stuff is absolutely lovely. I've spent the weekend with my mom and we felt very welcome.It was very cold but the heater worked very well.Totally recommend.

Reviewer:Isabela P | Tue 23rd Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic accommodation! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed staying at Castle Park, the people who work there are helpful and friendly and the house itself is only a ten minute walk from Princes Street. I would definitely stay there again- hopefully very soon!

Reviewer:Hannah H | Tue 16th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 5/5

Nice, clean and big room, friendly staff, great location - bus stop just outside the B&B, tasty breakfast. Excellent value for Money, highly recommended. We will stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. BrittaR | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Castle Park Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great stay at the guesthouse for the Ryder cup - good breakfasts and comfy beds.Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Angus B | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Very friendly- Rating 5/5

WelcomeMade to feel at home.Very good breakfast and great atmosphere

Reviewer:Samuel N | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very good!!!! Thank you!!!!

Reviewer:Roberto M | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very relaxing night after the landlord had given a room at the back _ aim a very lightly sleeping person. Breakfast was very good and well prepared. Cleaning was also more than expected.Kind regards and till next time,Alfons Masja and Aysha

Reviewer:Alfons S | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant guest house very friendly people and excellent food and very comfortable rooms will stay there again

Reviewer:David T | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Archana - Rating 5/5

Very nice location, very clean, delicious breakfast, extremely helpful staff

Response

thank you archana for nice words

Reviewer:Archana S | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


I'll be back!! - Rating 5/5

Very cosy room and good breakfast. Good clear directions made it easy to find,thankyou.

Response

thank you miss robertsonwe love to have you back any timesal

Reviewer:YOLANDE R | Mon 5th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Female Travelling Alone - Rating 5/5

This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room wasincredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Response

Thank you Mrs Robins,It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your return.SincerelySol

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 6 years ago


Female Travelling Alone - Rating 5/5

This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room wasincredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 6 years ago


Female Travelling Alone - Rating 5/5

This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room wasincredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 6 years ago


Female Travelling Alone - Rating 5/5

This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room wasincredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 6 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

For a very good price there is nice breakfast and good service in a friendly atmosphere. Thank you, Sal!

Reviewer:Sebastian S | Sat 22nd Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Friendly family run establishment and great breakfasts!Well placed for the city centre and on a bus route.We'd certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Ian O | Tue 25th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Wonderful Place! - Rating 5/5

I loved Castle Park.It was a great location--very nice neighborhood and not a long walk from downtown.Everyone was so helpful and friendly and my room was terrific at a great price.Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Shannon M | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Family friendly - Rating 5/5

Nice family friendly guest house - all the staff made us very welcome, especially Siobhan who was an absolute hit with the kids!! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig G | Fri 1st Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Geat - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the stay!!Recommend to all.Good location ... easy for bus

Response

We are very happy that you had a good stay and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your return some day.

Reviewer:Miss. Alma E | Fri 7th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Good location, very close to the city centre. Clean room, a perfect breakfast and a very friendly staff. I can really recommend Castle Park in Edinburgh!

Response

Thank you for your review, we try to be as friendly as possible and it is nice to know that we are succeeding in providing a quality service.The chef has been forwarded your compliment and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Guglielmo P | Sun 5th May 2013 | 7 years ago


a good stay and night - Rating 5/5

good rooms and servicebeautiful scotish breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Friedemann H | Mon 14th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Easter break - Rating 5/5

We checked-in early and Castle Park accommodated us in a nice big room. Thanks a lot.

Response

we are glad you had a good time! You and your family are always welcome here and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Madhurjya B | Thu 12th Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


Great service - Rating 5/5

I travelled with my husband, mother, cousin and 9 year old son. We booked three rooms, but they only had available two rooms, but they gave us the two biggest rooms of the house, both with a double bed and a single bed, very comfortable and beautiful windows. It was really near city centre, we went walking everywhere, to the Castle, Royal Mile and to close restaurants. The breakfast was ver complete and delicious. The service was great and we were able to park our car a few houses from the bed and breakfast which was great, they had several parking spaces reserved. The manager/owners were really attentive and on top of everything. I would definite will come again when I am in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yensin I | Mon 2nd Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very cosy, warm and tidy place with friendly staff. I can really recommend Castle Park to those who are looking for a place to relax, especially after long sighseeing in Edinburgh. Additional advantage is a good location - walking distance to the city centre. I am sure I will return there.

Reviewer:Ms. Anna L | Tue 22nd Nov 2011 | 8 years ago