Reviews



Our stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Castle Park Guest House.We were really looked after and the Managers gave us some good tips on Edinburgh and how to get about. The breakfast was lovely and they went the extramile. We will be back again for sure.Ann &peter

Reviewer:Ann S | Mon 9th Dec 2019 | 1 day ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at Castle Park Guest House, thanks to the lovely room, great facilities and Ian and David's warm hospitality.I cannot rate this highly enough as a home from home during your Edinburgh stay.

Reviewer:Liz S | Thu 5th Dec 2019 | 5 days ago


Highly recommend- Rating 4/5

Had a lovely time in Edinburgh and this was enhanced by our stay at the guest house.A really nice place ran by two first class gents.

Reviewer:Keith H | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 1 week ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality.The hosts Ian and David were very welcoming, helpful and warm. The breakfast was really good offering just the right variety of food.

Reviewer:marco m | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Exceptional hospitality and comfort a stone\'s throw from the city centre - Rating 5/5

Ian and David's hospitality and service is second to none. I was welcomed, made very comfortable and had a great breakfast, all for a very modest price. Nothing was too much trouble. The neighbourhood is quiet but their excellent guest house is only 10 minutes from the city centre on foot and I enjoyed walking there along the lovely Union Canal. Being right beside a bus stop was pretty convenient too! You'll find a real Home from Home at Castle Park and I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Reviewer:Liz S | Fri 22nd Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Highly Recommended! A++++ - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Guest House run by Ian &David, genuinely nice guys and very welcoming! Arranged for a Bottle of Wine to be put in our room as a surprise for my wife that I requested, nothing is too much trouble for these guys.Local knowledge excellent, advised on a couple if restaurants (very well recommended to as one was awesome!)Rooms were of a high standard, and breakfast was a real bonus to, nothing too much trouble and plenty of choice..!Will definitely return in the near future..????????????

Reviewer:Duncan M | Mon 18th Nov 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Really made our weekend! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night when we visited for my girlfriends birthday, We arrived about 4 hours before check in but that was no bother at all, we were welcomed so politely by Ian and David and were allowed to leave our bags until our room was ready! They run such a aell mannered hotel and you are really made to feel welcome and at home, the room was incredible and we got a free breakfast in the morning included in the room, the customer service was 10/10 and the food was banging! We heard they are shutting soon for renovations but we will defo be back to see the guys again in the near future and wish them all the best! Highly reccomomend

Reviewer:Ben B | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Lovely B&B I would recommend- Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay, the location is perfect. The hosts were super helpful, and they took their time to provide us with recommendations. We would definitely come back.

Reviewer:Maria Millan F | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Formidable - Rating 5/5

Propreté impeccable et accueil très chaleureux:les hôtes sont de vraisguides touristiques et ont à cœur de nous satisfaire. Maison de charmedans quartier calme avec le bus juste en face ! On reviendra ;)

Reviewer:Marie P | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Very cozy place and welcoming hosts :)- Rating 5/5

The place was very beautiful, clean and cozy. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, had nice recommendations for Edinburgh and offered great breakfast. The location is calm and close to the city center. I would definetely recommend to stay here!

Reviewer:Uta D | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

A nice and relaxed overnight stay. My hosts could not have been more helpful. My room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Service was second to none. The continental breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be a returning guest on my next trip to Edinburgh :)

Reviewer:Julie Ann D | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Homely, cosy and clean - Rating 5/5

I stayed for three nights in one of David and Ian's very clean, calm and cosy rooms. The bus stop almost right in front of their guest house is convenient indeed, however, walking -along the meadows- to the city centre is nice and enjoyable as well. I would definitely recommend staying at Castle Park and will return when in Edinburgh next time.

Reviewer:Miss. ClarissaRichter| Fri 25th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Nice host, clean and quiet room - Rating 5/5

The host is very very nice. He told me how to go to the this apartment from train station. As my request, he gives me very helpful tour information about Edinburgh. I will try this house for my next trip here. The room is cleaned, with bathroom and tv.

Reviewer:Linlin L | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


nice and cosy - Rating 5/5

I stayed for three nights at the Castle Park house and i found it very clean and cosy. Owners are very welcoming and available for any help you need. Definitely a good deal for the price too!

Reviewer:Bruno G | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to David and Ian for a pleasant stay. Excellent communication in advance made my late arrival really easy. The room was fine and the welcome warm. Breakfast was great. Very helpful and accommodating

Reviewer:Matthew H | Wed 16th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Homely, inspired and attentive - Rating 5/5

I booked castle park guest out of convenience, based on customer reviews I knew it would be a comfortable stay. Arriving at the guesthouse I was pleasantly surprised. The room was cosy, beautifully furnished, immaculately clean and included lovely little features for guests including a welcome pack/ guide book of tourist attractions and places to eat.Breakfast was impressive - continental with options for all tastes and even snacks for those on the road! Table service was offered with a smile!I would highly recommended this guesthouse, it's homely, very comfortable and you'll be treated like royalty!

Reviewer:Ruth B | Thu 10th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at this B&B wouldhighly recommend my room was lovely very cleanowners are very helpful and kind

Reviewer:Gill C | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect stay at the castle park guest house - Rating 4/5

Nice room, great breakfast, very friendly hosts and waking distance to city center.Perfect combination for a good stay.Definitely recommended

Reviewer:Frank van de S | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B&B in a historic neighborhood, with Georgian houses lining the streets. The hosts are helpful, knowledgeable and kind. Excellent breakfast (bigger than its description), comfortable rooms. I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

Reviewer:Regina S | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


A very nice accomodation - Rating 4/5

a nice guest house, not far old town and near to the bus station for Princess Street. The staff is very nice and they gave us all information we needed also a basket for the breakfast in the early mornings.We will return because we stayed very well!! Thanks a lot!

Reviewer:Brunella N | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Comfortable stay and good value for money - Rating 5/5

My wife spent two days at Castle Park and she was very happy with all the aspects of the accommodation. So we can warmly recommend it.

Reviewer:Lucio C | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

lovely spacious and spotless room,breakfast was lovely too,we will be back,thank you

Reviewer:Mary C | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and we found the place comfortable and quiet. The staff was really kind and helpful :)Breakfast was fine, they have vegan choices as well.

Reviewer:Giorgia S | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a brilliant stay! The room was wonderful, clean, nicely furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get into the city center by bus, perfect to get to the points of interest. I felt very welcome and would love to come back again!

Reviewer:Melanie H | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Good location (free parking on weekend) and very nice B&B!

Reviewer:Robin B | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect. Lovely - Rating 5/5

Everything's perfect.

Reviewer:CATHERINE A | Mon 6th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice room with a beautiful bathroom in the hallway. It was nice and quiet and I really like the area wich is in a walking distance to city. Good restaurants nearby. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Good breakfast and nice clean house. I will be back.

Reviewer:Lotta B | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


An excellent choice of accommodation - Rating 5/5

I find my staying at Castle Park B&B very pleasant. The hotel is situated in a nice neighbourhood in Edinburgh, with restaurants, pubs, shops and cafés at a short walking distance. The entire place is super clean, cosy and well looked after, so one can tell that people who run the business are happy to accommodate guests. The staff are very nice, and seem to be always willing to help. Breakfast was very nourishing with na excelente variety of fresh fruits, cereals, cakes, breads, croissants and much more. I'll definitely come back to stay there again in my next trip to Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Sergio I | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


High quality- Rating 5/5

A very friendly andhigh quality guest housea warm welcomeis givento everyonegood food

Reviewer:Mr. Adam M | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


February Visit - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have been better. Quiet, comfortable and friendly. Great value too.

Reviewer:Jack J | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago