Please install Flash®

Our Reviews

Guest Reviews

No Complaints
In Edinburgh for one night this B&B was perfectly placed for meeting friends in the city centre and short walk around touristy bits. Comfortable room, shower room /WC along the corridor and adequate breakfast. For ÂŁ35 what\'s not to like.

Alison Stokes - 4th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

A Very Nice Guest House
We have a pleasant experience, very warm people, nice breakfast, clean room etc. I recomend to my son who lives in London in case he will visist Edinburgh go to Castle park.

AGNI VYTANIOTOU - 3rd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Nice As Expected
Thank you for the friendly welcome! I enjoyed my stay in a cosy clean room with a nice breakfast included. The location of the Guest House is convenient: less than 20 minutes walking to the city center, or the bus stop is right in front of it.

Stephanie Hauselmann - 17th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Very Good
nice place had a comfortable stay very quiet and close to town staff very friendly room was warm and cosy enjoyed our stay .

robert houston - 16th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Exactly What I Expected!
Small but comfy room, quiet place, nice staff, very comfy bed, 15minutes far from the old town center... perfect!
One regret only: I would have loved a scottish breakfast!

Marie DE RASSE - 12th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Good Service For Accessible Price
Friendly, good located, clean and cozy.

Helena louzina - 8th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Castle Park
Comfortable room in a good location at a very good price.

Paul Westgarth - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Dr
Everything was good, room and bathroom were clean. Good location to the centre of the city, helpful and friendly staff!

Kairzhan Abdykhalykov - 5th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Spectacular Scotland
We loved our stay at this clean and handy bed and breakfast (guest house). The room was clean and we had our own bathroom. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. The only thing I would change would be to have a sitting room to meet other guests in the evening or after breakfast. We would defiantly stay here again.

Michael Potratz - 30th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Short Stay (1 Night) - Small But Mighty
Stayed here for 1 night. Small room - but I liked it. Everything was in it, for example television or hair dryer. I had an external bath and wasn\'t sure I only I use it. Maybe mark it a bit better. The friendly lady even gave to me an adapter for my laptop for free. And the breakfast was really cool. And I liked the surroundings. Guess I will come back! :)

Sarah Wattjes - 30th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

All Good
Everything I needed for a night in Edinburgh, clean and tidy room, friendly and helpful staff and a nice breakfast in the morning. All good.

Paul Brodie - 22nd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Close To Old Town Edinburgh
Enjoyed my stay--cosy room, very clean, good breakfast selection and very friendly and helpful staff

Marianne Clayton - 14th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

N/a
Thanks for the late check in arranged and printed our boarding pass

Simiao Guo - 3rd Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Good Location
Good location, friendly staff

Mercè Bernal Cid - 1st Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Friendly, Good Value For Money
Pleasant staff and pleasant stay. Good transport links and not too far a walk to the centre either. Recommended

Sam Friend - 29th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

A Pleasant Stay
We have been fine at Castle park hotel guest house. The room, despite was small, was comfortable, the staff very kind, the breakfast very good, the location great for visiting the city. Thanks to everybody!

Giuseppina De Petro - 17th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Exactly What It Says On The Tin
Great guest house 20 mins walk from some of the Fringe\'s best venues. It was my girlfriend\'s birthday & I was really impressed by the bottle of prosecco and little note waiting for her on arrival, she felt very special too. Nice continental breakfast, would stay again in a heart beat. Also convenient as they have their own car park just down the street

Matthew Cope - 12th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Had a really good time.fantastic price..great location bus stop right outside no 10 or 27 bus to the heart of princess street takes 5 mins..very very friendly staff..comfy beds..what more could we ask for..would definately stay again in a heartbeat

Mark Mcglen - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Adorable
Great stay at this guest house perfectly situated in the heart of Edinburgh. The family that runs it is very kind and helpful.

crystal heiden - 21st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Adele is a warm and friendly hostess, and she made us feel welcome. Very good location, easy to find, close to buses and attractions.

Rafael Lazimy - 1st Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Good
Clean room, very helpful and friendly receptionist

mohammed salloum - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Over Night Stop
Good points ; good breakfast and friendly staff that we met. Easy access into city. Three stops.
Bad points: noisy plumbing when people use toilets in other rooms. Shower didn\'t work. Cold or hot due to old shower valve. Not cleaned the shower area. Needs a refurb. Think I would maybe pay a little more next time and get a better hotel. But to be fair a different room may be better

Michael Comber - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Night Away In Edinburgh
Fabulous, warm comfortable Guest House with a large enjoyable breakfast.

Gillian Davidson - 12th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Buena Estancia
Casa muy acogedora y perfecta para pasar unos días. Las dueñas muy agradables y todo bastante limpio. Calidad/precio muy bien.

Sara Davila - 11th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Buena Estancia
Casa muy acogedora y perfecta para pasar unos días. Las dueñas muy agradables y todo bastante limpio. Calidad/precio muy bien.

Sara Davila - 11th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing Value, Comfortable Room, Great Breakfast
Excellent stay in a warm comfortable single room. Couldn\'t fault it and will be back,!

Liz Sterland - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Day Away
Value for money guest house although local area was a bit run down service and welcome was very good rom clean tidy and very cosy.

Mr. Norrie Kerr - 1st Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
Highly recommend this b&b,very nice people who greeted us with a smile,always happy to help,very spacious and comfortable rooms and breakfast was lovely,cheers for a great stay from us the morrows

Gemma Morrow - 28th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Will Stay Here Evertime.
Every one was so friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. I loved the eclectic style, From the chandelier to the wallpaper in the breakfast room.The price was awesome and the bed was the most comfortable i\'d slept in while in Scotland.

Frances Breedlove - 16th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay.
This guest house is great value for money. The staff were very friendly. The rooms are clean and have a lovely warm feel to them. Bus stop right outside the door so it\'s easy to get in and out of the cente. Quiet street so no noise on a night when sleeping on a night. Cooked breakfast the next morning is ideal. Thankyou for a plesant stay.

Kaye Randell - 15th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable And Welcoming
The location was ideal for us , half-way between the city and Murrayfield (and easily walkable), as we were going to the rugby international. The welcome was warm and friendly, and the full breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable and clean, with good bed-linen and towels, TV, and coffee/tea-making facilities. We also got free parking for the 2 nights in the driveway of a nearby house. The only slight downside was the bathroom. The water temperature in the shower fluctuated wildly, mildew was present on the grouting, and there was a step outside the shower which was awkward and possibly dangerous. Without these flaws I would have awarded 5 stars.

Robert Pringle - 14th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
The location is accessible to all points of interest. The food was great. Room is clean and with good amenities. Good value for money. The staffs are friendy and professional. Highly recommended to stay.

Erwin Gapas - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
The location is accessible to all points of interest. The food was great. Room is clean and with good amenities. Good value for money. The staffs are friendy and professional. Highly recommended to stay.

Erwin Gapas - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal Hotel For Visiting Edinburgh
This B&B was very good located for our visit. We could walk to the most Points and if we were tired there are 2 bus lines. The room in the second Floor was a little Problem for our to big suitcases (narrow stairs, no lift) but was really ok. Also the breakfast was right for us.

Mr. Christian Nake - 4th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Great Value
Great little place. Close to all the citys attractions. Friendly staff great breakfast. Would stay again

Mr. Kevin Carr - 1st Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Simply Amazing
It\'s just a small hotel but feels like hone. The staffs are very professional and friendly. The breakfast and room are grea and with good facilities. The location is perfect...just a walking distance from points of interest. Good value for your money.

Erwin Gapas - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Castle Park Guest House
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very helpful and we were made to feel very welcome.

Nieske Hutchison - 23rd Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Superb
Warm welcome
Good bed and bathroom
Superb breakfast
And so near Edinburgh downtown
Ă€ recommander

Francois PERIER - 8th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Good For Price
Good breakfast and Good location. A little longer from the castle than we thought but a clean and comfy room.

Joanna Jansson - 7th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely
Always was perfect and lovely: room, awner and the perfect breakfast

Federica Assanelli - 6th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable But Dated
A good location for visiting the sights and the owner allowed us to leave the car while we were seeing the sights. The breakfast was however disappointing as it looked like it was prepared earlier. The mushrooms and tomato were stone cold. Also a limited choice i.e. full fry up or help yourself \'continental\'. Only half an hour window also for breakfast.

Robert Aldam - 29th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable
Very kind landlady, Very good situated. Comfortable rooms.Everything perfect

Salud CRUZ - 27th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Castle Park Guest House
Location perfect, nice spacious room. Would recommend.

Dawn Shaw - 22nd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Wonderfully friendly staff! The bed was comfortable and breakfast delicious. Easy to find and not far from the Haymarket tram station.

Tanya Kozlovic - 15th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Great Stay
I had a great stay, no complaints. Really nice owner and staff.

Regards
Adam

Abderisak Adam - 7th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent!!Nice cosy and warm rooms with friendly service.

Mr. Bilal Hassan - 28th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Peasant Stay
Great reception from owner even though we arrived late clean and pleasant

Mr. Daniel Cooper - 14th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

A Warm Comfortable Stay
Very friendly staff. Bed comfortable. Room very quiet and warm. Clean. Not luxurious but good value for money.

Mrs. Jo Monahan - 13th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

5 Nights At The End Of November.
I stayed at the guesthouse for 5 nights and was quite happy with it. It is located 10 min walk from the castle or grassmarkt, bus to prices street just outside. The room was comfortably but noise as it was towards the street. Breakfast was enjoyable and so was the service. Clean and tidy throughout the house.

Christine Helbing - 1st Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Breakfast
Friendly&helpful staff but needs enough staff to be served breakfast.

Hemant Adhikari - 30th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
I stayed here for one week during the festivals. The room was small (they actually have a single room so I didn\'t have to pay for a double), but clean and comfortable and contained all I needed, even tea making facilities and a sink (my private bathroom was at the end of the hall). The only problem was that the door locks to my room and bathroom were always very difficult to use. The Guest House is in walking distance to the city centre and it was very quiet at night (except for some seagulls). Breakfast was plenty and tasty, but the breakfast room was a bit cramped. The landlord was very nice and helpful.

Sonja Hildebrandt - 8th Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At Castle Park
Castle Park is great value for the price you pay. Whilst a bit down at heel in the stairwells (which is often the case with B&Bs) rooms are comfortable, beds lovely and very clean. Bathroom was spotless if a bit dated. Staff were lovely - I would happily stay here again. Great location.

Kim Metcalf - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Stay During The Festival
The room was nice and clean, the hosts were gentle. It wasn\'t so easy to climb the steps to the second floor with our big suitcases. The breakfast room was really too small. There have been too many tables and you had to squeeze yourself between the tables. But the relation between offer and pay was ok. It was very good to have a bus station next to the house\'s entrance, so when leaving we didn\'t have to walk far away.

Mrs. Viktoria Zwipf - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Convenient Location, Delicious Breakfast
The location is really convenient as I had business at University of Edinburgh and walked there in 10 mins through the Meadows. Very nice! Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Room was a bit small and separate bathroom was an inconvenience, but I would definitely stay again.

Ralph Rose - 25th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We had a very pleasant stay with a very friendly welcome from Nicki, lovely room and good breakfast would recommend this guest house.

Gary Elliott - 27th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Visit Scotland
Lo mejor el parking que tienen junto al hotel, fundamental si llegas a Edimburgo en coche después de habar visitado las highlands como fue nuestro caso.
Lo demás del hotel de calidad más bien baja. Desayunos muy básicos, habitaciones antiguas con olores un poco raros, el establecimiento necesita un cambio de aires total.
La distancia al centro, unos 20minutos caminando a paso ligero.

Mr. jose ramon granados alegre - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect Location
We stayed 2 nights at this guesthouse. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Nicola went out of her way to help me and I was very touched by her kindness. Great breakfast, bus stop right out the front on both sides, close to the city centre and plenty of places to get a meal within walking distance. Clean, comfortable and good wifi. Will definitely stay here again if we visit the UK again.

Annette Buss - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice
Everything is awesome!

Eric Van Muylder - 5th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Castle Park Guest House
Excellent accomodation, staff and service. Could not have asked for anythjng more.would highly recommend a stay here. Thank you for all your attention and help.

Teresa LEAPER - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Stay At Castle Park
Ideal location for visiting Edinburgh. Parking was off site but off road. Breakfast was good and chirpy service a bonus!Rooms are clean and tidy

Mike Voyce - 3rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Bed & Breakfast In Edinbrough
great place to stay friendly staff, clean and comfortable will be going back very soon.

Susan Buckingham - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Recommend
Great friendly people. Very helpful. Lovely and clean and a breakfast to last us all day. Thanks for the best sleep since leaving New Zealand.

Maxine Doncliff - 28th May, 2015
Verified Review

Perfect
everything was perfect

SUZANA KOVACIC MIHORIC - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Value Accommodation
I visited Edinburgh for a couple of days to meet friends and reacquaint myself with a city I hadn\'t seen in 20 years.
The Castle Park promised good value and central location, and didn\'t disappoint. My room at the front of the house, was comfortable and came with all advertised amenities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Getting to and from meet-ups with my friends was simple, as frequent bus routes operate right on Gilmore Place, but it\'s only a brisk 10 minute walk into the Old City if you want to stretch your legs and take in some of the sights of the city that way.
I\'d happily stay here again.

Simon Sanders - 10th May, 2015
Verified Review

Conveniant & Comfortable.
I had a single room with private bathroom. It was small but had everything I needed. Good WiFi, a lovely breakfast, parking, friendly staff and a short walk to where I was working. I would stay here again, but maybe splash out on an ensuite room for added conveniance.

Miss. Nicola Turner - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

My Journey
Welcome and very plaisant and quiet room, also not far from Edinburg city center. Very good and tipical Scotish breakfast. I recommend .

Mr. Philippe Contarini - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Very Fine Stay
We had a very fine stay in the Castle park guest house in Edinburgh.
The beds are very good and the room met the expectancy.
Fine full English breakfast.
Good walking distance to city center and private parking.

Mr. Leo Klomp - 31st Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Breakfast
It is lovely guest house. Room was clean. I used shared bathroom, it was clean. Nice big English Breakfast was included.

Sayaka Sato - 22nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Really Good B&b In Edinburgh
Clean, nice staff, perfect breakfust, really good place. We will come back when in Edinburgh next time.

Dan Johansson - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Excellent hotel and friendly staff.
The location is perfect, as it is close to the city centre, near bars and restaurants;yet it is really quite and you can rest without noise.
The room is cosy and clean and the people helpful. We will definitely go back!

Irene Karageorgou - 2nd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place
This Guest House is very nice.

Abdullah Almouhanna - 9th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Very nice and clean rooms. Delicious breakfast with many options. The owner was very kind and helpful. Well ubicated. We recommend it. We stayed for a whole week and came back for four more days.

Mrs. MarĂ­a Eugenia Santana - 21st Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place
The place is cozy, very clean and tidy. The stuff is absolutely lovely. I\'ve spent the weekend with my mom and we felt very welcome.
It was very cold but the heater worked very well.
Totally recommend.

Isabela Piccinini - 23rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Friendly Guesthouse In A Great Location!
Really friendly helpful guesthouse in a fabulously central location - would recommend!

Steph Arbuckle - 21st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Accommodation!
I really enjoyed staying at Castle Park, the people who work there are helpful and friendly and the house itself is only a ten minute walk from Princes Street. I would definitely stay there again- hopefully very soon!

Hannah Hall - 16th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value For Money
Nice, clean and big room, friendly staff, great location - bus stop just outside the B&B, tasty breakfast. Excellent value for Money, highly recommended. We will stay there again.

Mrs. Britta Roeschmann - 15th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Good
Nice stay nice breakfast friendly staff

Kris Doust Doust - 8th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Much Better Than Advertised
Excellent value for money, with friendly, informed service. Breakfast was fine but the service made it even better.

Andrew Chapple - 27th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

I Would Ever Recommend To Everyone
It was a really good time to stay in Castle park guesthous, very friendly, ever helpful, tidy and clean Rooms, you feel you are really welcome!

Ismail Solmaz - 7th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Value And Convenience
Good location for visiting tourist attractions. Large and comfortable room, but it seemed chilly and noisy, as if windows didn\'t fit right. Breakfast and staff good.

Lorna Adams - 2nd Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Castle Park Guest House
Great stay at the guesthouse for the Ryder cup - good breakfasts and comfy beds. Thanks!

Mr. Angus Burnett - 1st Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Nettes Hotel
It is a nice hotel with a brillant breakfast!!!

Elisabeth Wittwer - 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Night In Edinburgh
Great stay, very helpfull hosts.

Susanna Murr - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Simple Housing Near Centre
Housing was a sufficient place for sleeping. Hefty breakfast is served every morning.
Not high quality shelter, but ratio of price and perfromance is fine.

Tilo Rosenkranz - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Review. For One Night
Comfortable clean accommodation. Very good breakfast. Bathroom not en-suite. Unfriendly reception. Friendly attention in dining room.

Pam Shuttleworth - 17th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday
Very nice and good localition in Edinburgh.

Mikael Wurm - 14th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Happy/disappointed
Beautiful room and lovely welcome. Good nights sleep. Only disappointment was at breakfast time. Asked if we would like cooked breakfast asked to have poached egg told not possible. my daughter who is lactose intolerant (disclosed this in special requirements when booking) had nothing to eat. I had to ask if they could make her a bowl of porridge made with water. They did so we did not go hungry but disappointed with service

Angela Creighton - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Holiday
very nice and clean and lovely breakfast and all so very good bus service

PAM PARTNER - 5th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Friendly
Welcome
Made to feel at home.
Very good breakfast and great atmosphere

Samuel Newell - 22nd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Very good!!!! Thank you!!!!

Roberto Mannnucci - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Nice Stay
We - 2 friends and me - had a nice stay in Edinburgh. Castle Park is within walking distance from the city centre, but there´s also a bus stop just across the street. The rooms were clean even though the single room wasn´t too big. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Thank you for the pleasant stay.

Tobias Rotter - 13th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Recommended
Very friendly and helpful staff and manager.
clean comfortable accommodation.
thanks for pleasant stay.

Richard Hayter - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had a very relaxing night after the landlord had given a room at the back _ aim a very lightly sleeping person. Breakfast was very good and well prepared. Cleaning was also more than expected.

Kind regards and till next time,


Alfons Masja and Aysha

Alfons Salden - 6th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
A very pleasant guest house very friendly people and excellent food and very comfortable rooms will stay there again

David Tate - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Clean And Tidy
The staff were very good and helpfull. Polite, jolly and always smiling. Place always smelt of curry smell,room needs to be dusted regularly , as was v visible on lamps. If you hate curry dont go.Breakfast was very good, just missed out on my mushrooms 1 breckie time. ( I love mushrooms) Room was clean and got tidyied every day. Would have given a 4 star if dusting was done. Never bn to a 2 star. Always been above 3 or more. So was happy for what I got. COULDNT ASK FOR MORE, THANKYOU TO THE WONDERFUL STAFF. Mikee

Michael Farrell - 3rd Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Castle Park was pretty nice. Great breakfast and they were very helpful with calling taxi's for us when needed.

Martha Krempel - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Sondra
This was a central location and fine place for us to stay. The breakfast was good. Parking was convenient, and the price was right. We would stay there again. It was not luxury but very comfortable.

Sondra Hochhalter - 9th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

My Stay
the room was clean and had everything you wanted the staff were very good and friendly. the breakfast was very good and all you could wish for, i wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Castle Park guest house.

Ian MacKinnon - 4th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Convenient location for all major attractions, buses run regularly from right outside. Good. Variety of restaurant s nearby. Room was clean and had everything you would need. Breakfast was ok cooked, cereals, toast and fruit/juices. Reasonably priced with pleasant staff .

Mr. Stephen Harris - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Archana
Very nice location, very clean, delicious breakfast, extremely helpful staff

Archana Shrivastav - 3rd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you archana for nice words

Nice Room At 2nd Floor
Our ensuite double bedroom at the 2nd floor was nice and had the advantage of having a view above the roof of the building in front. The location was central and still relatively quite for a city. A good value.

Mr. Laurent Vuilleumier - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Albeit a tiny room, I had privacy, good food & a large bath (major bonus for me). The owners were helpful, very pleasant & great cooks!!

Started my day off on the right foot and slept like a queen. What better way to spend time in Edinburgh.

Mr. Johanne Mcinnis - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you miss mcinni hope to see you again in near future

Very Good!
Convenient accomodation close to the city center. Rooms are good equipped and eintirely sufficient in size. The breakfast room might be a bit bigger to have enough place for all guests.

Mr. Karsten Stein - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

Well Done
This establishment serves its demographic and serves it very well. I found the premises to be clean and fairly tidy. The room was certainly adequate with the amenities that one would expect. Like most B&B establishments in the UK, there is never sufficient milk on the coffee/tea tray. The room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast very good. Castle Park offers a more personal service than one would find at budget hotels and I found them very responsive to requests and quick to rectify problems. The establishment is in a fairly cosmopolitan area of Edinburgh, with a bus stop across the road. However, it is close enough to the centre of Edinburgh to walk. There are 2 theatres and an Odeon complex close by, with many restaurants and take-away shops of many types very close. It is a convenient base to explore Edinburgh from, but, if you're going to walk - wear comfortable shoes. It offers good value for the price.

Mr. Riaan Duvenage - 14th May, 2014
Verified Review

People Who Care
My friend,Anne and I found Castle Park B and B perfect for our visit to Edinburgh .It was on a bus route but also within easy walking distance of ALL interesting and important venues in the City.. Our host Sal was always helpful and accommodating . We had a great time .

Mrs. Zillah Horner - 8th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you zillah i hope to see you again in future
sal

Comfortable And Convenient
I chose this guest house online due to its proximity to the city. It was very conveniently located with a bus outside the door. Inside, the room was clean and comfortable with everything we required. Breakfast was most adequate. We would have no hesitation about staying there again!

Melanie Page - 7th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you mrs page we hope to see you again and arrive home safe

I'll Be Back!!
Very cosy room and good breakfast. Good clear directions made it easy to find,thankyou.

YOLANDE ROBERTSON - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you miss robertson we love to have you back any time
sal

Female Travelling Alone
This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room was incredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Michelle Robins - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you Mrs Robins,

It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely

Sol

Female Travelling Alone
This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room was incredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Michelle Robins - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Female Travelling Alone
This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room was incredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Michelle Robins - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Female Travelling Alone
This is a perfect place to stay as a female on your own. I was here whilst my husband was on business and I couldn't have felt more at home! My room was incredibly good value and the ownwer couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful!!Great location,great accomodation,great breakfast and great value!!! I will be back again!

Michelle Robins - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

A Short City Break
What a great place to stay! Great location for easy access into the centre of the city! Very friendly owner,lovely large well- decorated and equipped room,{We stayed in a triple room}terrific breakfast!!Would certainly stay there again!

Michelle Robins - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

Good Room But Cold
The room and bathroom were spacious. The only drawback is that the heating was not working (it was already October).

Mr. Pedro Ramos - 1st May, 2014
Verified Review

April 2014
exscellent staff, attentive at all times. Nice and clean and good location. Will stay again.

Mr. Rigest Stead - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you we love to have you to stay with us again

Lovely
Great place. Just 20 mins from princess street. Number ten bus outside the door. Peaceful night sleep

Simon Hague - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you for nice review hope to see you again

Good Weekend.
very good, food good,clean room,and would return.

John Michael Scott - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you for nice review hope to see you again
kind regards

Nice Place
a easy please to stay in Edinburgh. Friendly and helpfull staff.
Thank you.

Mr. Robert Ziller - 17th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Up For Rugby
Came up to Murrayfield to watch Scotland v England, so late booking. Guest house was adequate for me & my son.Rooms clean, breakfast minimal but reasonable choice. Dar parking for 3 cars a few doors away. Would stay again if get tickets in 2016

John Sewell - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
Comfortagle, clean. Staff very friendly and helpful

Michael Dimelow - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
For a very good price there is nice breakfast and good service in a friendly atmosphere. Thank you, Sal!

Sebastian Schmieschek - 22nd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Scotland-france
near city centre. nice place. the acceuil is friendly and the breakfast is plentiful.the waitress is very friendly.

Mr. Christian Paget - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Breakfast
The breakfast is so good with very nice appearance. Room is clean. The location is well too.

XIAOXIA ZHAO - 2nd Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you hope to see you again

..
a pleasant stay, very close to city centre and public transport close by. Room very clean and comfortable. Price very reasonable and would stay there again.

Ronald Brimblecombe - 25th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Friendly family run establishment and great breakfasts!
Well placed for the city centre and on a bus route.
We'd certainly stay again.

Ian Otway - 25th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Place!
I loved Castle Park. It was a great location--very nice neighborhood and not a long walk from downtown. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and my room was terrific at a great price. Highly recommend it.

Shannon Mcdaniel - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Family Friendly
Nice family friendly guest house - all the staff made us very welcome, especially Siobhan who was an absolute hit with the kids!! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Mr. Craig Guthrie - 1st Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Geat
Enjoyed the stay!! Recommend to all. Good location ... easy for bus

Miss. Alma Evans - 7th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
We are very happy that you had a good stay and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your return some day.

Excellent!
Good location, very close to the city centre. Clean room, a perfect breakfast and a very friendly staff. I can really recommend Castle Park in Edinburgh!

Mr. Guglielmo Papa - 5th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your review, we try to be as friendly as possible and it is nice to know that we are succeeding in providing a quality service. The chef has been forwarded your compliment and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

A Good Stay And Night
good rooms and service
beautiful scotish breakfast

Mr. Friedemann Haeussler - 14th May, 2012
Verified Review

Easter Break
We checked-in early and Castle Park accommodated us in a nice big room. Thanks a lot.

Mr. Madhurjya Baruah - 12th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
we are glad you had a good time! You and your family are always welcome here and we hope to see you again in the future.

Very Nice
Very nice rooms, we requested 2 single rooms but did not have the rooms available, but instead gave us a huge double room with a double bed and a singel bed. Breakfast was supreme and the attention from the owners/managers was great

Mr. Juan Amigo - 2nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Rooms
The rooms were great, huge space, great bathrooms.

Mrs. Juan Carlos Amigo - 2nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank you for your kind words, we would love to have you back in the castle park again soon.

Great Service
I travelled with my husband, mother, cousin and 9 year old son. We booked three rooms, but they only had available two rooms, but they gave us the two biggest rooms of the house, both with a double bed and a single bed, very comfortable and beautiful windows. It was really near city centre, we went walking everywhere, to the Castle, Royal Mile and to close restaurants. The breakfast was ver complete and delicious. The service was great and we were able to park our car a few houses from the bed and breakfast which was great, they had several parking spaces reserved. The manager/owners were really attentive and on top of everything. I would definite will come again when I am in Edinburgh.

Mrs. Yensin Irazabal - 2nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Place To Stay
Very cosy, warm and tidy place with friendly staff. I can really recommend Castle Park to those who are looking for a place to relax, especially after long sighseeing in Edinburgh. Additional advantage is a good location - walking distance to the city centre. I am sure I will return there.

Ms. Anna Lencewicz - 22nd Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Affordable And Comfortable B&b
This guest house is found in an admittedly good location - you could walk or take the bus 10 or 27 (the stop is just right across the street) towards the city centre. The price was really affordable, probably the most affordable a single traveller like me can find. The staff tried their best to help and were always friendly.

Miss. Deidree Dino - 31st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Welcoming On A Cold Day
I had a very comfortable and cosy stay at the Castle Park Guest house and the breakfast was excellent. Thanks you so much.

Mr. Carole Starr - 26th Jun, 2011
Verified Review